William Ruto had a small victory against Murathe Tuju

There was a small battle for the control of Jubilee party last week. Tuju and Murathe tried something and almost 70% of Jubilee elected leaders told them kubaffu!
Tuju and Murathe were trying to unilaterally appoint a few people to key apositions in the party.
Registrar of Political Parties Anne Nderitu basically rejected any changes by Tuju, Murathe and ? giving Ruto and Jubilee politicians allied to Ruto a small victory.

RUTO HIT A POLITICAL DEAD END -

Majority of people supporting Deputy President William Samoei Ruto are pretending except for a few guys from Mount Kenya, a case study of those young men who burnt newspapers in protest of the DP. Even a number of MPs are pretending, in real sense, they are on their way to extinction. A case study of MPs whom we know are guns for hire in DP Ruto’s camp are; Moses Kuria who was used by the system to fix Ruto at ICC using a 42 page document & now buying time in DP Ruto’s camp, Ndindi Nyoro who at the helm of Jubilee Jamboree in 2017 swore to use extra force were he President and Kimani Ichung’wah who taps William Ruto in every meeting and takes the intelligence to statehouse. Unfortunately it’s hard to differentiate real soldiers like Hon Rigathi - Mp Mathira from fake & imagined supporters like Hon Rahab Mukami in this era when conmanship, deceit and hypocrisy takes centre stage in our politics.

Now, let me tell you something.

First, Ruto counted his chics even before they layed eggs. What he forgot is that tables do turn upside down and the Deputy President can’t weather this political storm. He cooked his goose that laid golden eggs the moment he started campaigning for the 2022 elections while the incumbent had a whole second term stretched before him. How dare? In his rallies he took centre stage and undermining his boss by not following the 48 Laws of Power & now for him, there is no reverse, he has passed the crescendo. Ruto lifted his political arsenal too early and woke up the kings inner circle saw a threatened throne and legacy.

Back then, there was a time when Raila Odinga carried much bigger headlines but we all know that he never became president at the end of it all. Ruto is a shrewd and ruthless politician with alot of zeal. My only worry with him is his arrogance and absolute open hunger for the big office. He should remember that he is working under a president who is powerful and enjoys the backing of some other influential figure in the name of Raila Odinga. Nobody should cheat you that he is strong or he has the people behind him; if he is strong enough he should resign and plan his own game like Mwai Kibaki & Kenneth Matiba did in the past. If today for instance, Raila Odinga supports Dr Fred Matiangi for President, trust me there will be no elections as Matiang’i will take an early landslide win and Ruto will be long forgotten and thrown into the political dustbins.

Comparing Ruto’s arrogance and open hunger for Presidency is United States Deputy president or Vice president that is the World superpower by an array of sheds, Mike Pence. Pence stands beside his Boss, President Donald J. Trump in daily Covid-19 pandemic briefings. Remember, Vice President Mike Pence was elected together with President Trump but we never hear him contradict his boss. Here in Kenya, we were once told in a presser it ain’t happening because the two top public servants even in normal circumstances cannot ride in the same vehicle in the interest of the nation. Well be it as it may, DP Ruto may need in this time of pandemic to reflect and take stoke. He may just need (post Corona) to do a total overhaul of his inner circle, mass firings and to some ‘social distancing’ because they are misleading him. He is alone; cabinet secretaries arent taking his calls and the security agencies are no longer interested in him.

The most difficult president to work with in my Opinion is the US president Donald Trump. The mass turnover of senior officials in the federal government during his tenure tells it all but look at his deputy Mr. Pence; he is calm, loyal and always by his boss without ruling out that he could have ambitions to be president of USA in future but he doesn’t even talk about it because the office is not vacant and he could easily be one as he has what it takes. DP Ruto too has what it takes but he has to leave a day at at time. I pray that he derives lessons from Mike Pence; humility or even Joe Biden who was very loyal to his boss and now earning the fruits of his loyalty; endorsement. Mark my word; President Uhuru is a team player more than President Trump and former President Barack Obama.

Keenly looking at DP William Ruto’s style of politics, what he says is the exact opposite of what he does in real life. All deputies to the previous presidents have been humble and submissive to their bosses but this one (Ruto) is arrogant, abusive, proud & know-it-all-person even to the extent of branding the presidents handlers as “crooks.” DP Ruto doesn’t learn from the late Daniel Moi’s many years of silence and absolute submissiveness to Mzee Jomo which in effect earned him presidency on a silver platter despite minor opposition from the likes of Kihika Kimani. Ruto shouldn’t underrate presidents intelligence. Ruto just dared the system not once but severally in a most severe way. Just like Raila; he will mobilize masses in a big way but he will be stopped by those who control state power from becoming president. He has fallen out of favour with the system he defended so much and made many enemies in the process. What he keeps forgetting daily is that he is a product of the system & he is using nondescripts like Dennis Itumbi to abuse the system. Of late, Ruto has discredited most Kenyans with their vote and support, for being proud, disloyal to his boss, being in almost every scandal that arises in Kenya, overstepping his mandate, being more of power thirsty than people oriented by starting campaigns as early as 2018 immediately after being sworn in for their second term; this and other shortcomings deny him the top the seat, and his dream completely reduces itself to a wet dream.

Ruto is surely alone. The people around him can not help. New political formations are set to begin but whoever joins Ruto is very likely to be in the opposition come 2022. Come 2022; let William Ruto start warming up to be the leader of the opposition, which is the most workable, and probable. Any other ambition of DP Ruto beyond the opposition leader post is a dream that can only be achieved in a very deep sleep.

Lastly, DP Ruto needs to tone down and ask his political cronies to stop attacking the system without substantial grounds. Tanga Tanga team should shelve politics and join president Uhuru Kenyatta realize the Big Four agenda. Let him ask Francis Atwoli Ebs or David Murathe. It’s over for William in 2022; he is cornered and the best he can try is in 2032 if he reinvents himself & reviews his strategies. But unfortunately, the career conmen and political lowlifes around Ruto are busy selling him false prophesy for fear of losing handout privileges.

what happens tomorrow is in the hands of the gods.
@Bhai siasa ni journey, sio event. 2017 Raila hit the same dead end you are talking about. today he is sleeping inside statehouse. its too early to write off William Ruto.

What I mean is that we shouldn’t fight because of these fuckers they take care of each other and we are left in the Cold

yeap

Impressive paragraphs mtu wa ruara, is it an original thought, if it is? Why didn’t Maina Njenga win the laikipia seat if he had a political analyst like you?

Il

If you think jubilee is legitimate, wake up. We registered and transferred our votes to laikipia, over 80k we slept there so we could vote and go home. The other contestants we were supporting like woman rep and governor won but we only got 32k votes. Isn’t it magic? Ruto made sure in central strong leaders like kabogo, munya,Peter
Kenneth etc were out. Now as the Bible says do good and it will be repaid, ruto did the opposite and that’s why I celebrate every moment a punch is thrown his way.

You quoting the Bible? Isn’t that hypocrisy? Quote mugo wa kabiru.

@Bhai can you expound on the rigging thing. I hear so many Mt. Kenya leaders are bitter with WSR for shafrlting them. The ones who are elected are uberloyal to him.

It is said he gives them cash each week. Is I true?

Will Mt. Kenya abandon hustler?

Aka Chege wa kibiru. There is one who said that after UK leadership will go away for a long time.

The Season of Iregi as foretold by Mũgo wa Kĩbirũ and retold by Mũthamaki Waiyaki wa Hinga.
Centuries before the Agĩkũyũ migrated south from their home in Mũrang’a to settle in Kiambu (Then known as Kabete), a famous Gĩkũyũ seer named Cege wa Kĩbirũ, had foretold of the coming of a “butterfly” people who would invade their country and quickly spread out to cover every part of it very much like what armyworms do. The “Mũgo” as the Kikuyu called a seer, said that, just like the butterflies metamorphose into destructive caterpillars that devoured everything in their path, so would the butterfly people. The Mũgo warned that fighting the butterfly people would be futile for they would have very powerful weapons. In place of bows and arrows and spears, they would have sticks that spit fire. Rather than go into hand to hand combat, the butterfly people would point their fire-sticks in the direction of their enemies from afar and make them throw invisible fire at them.
This prophesy came to happen in early 1880s during the time Waiyaki wa Hinga was the Mũthamaki of Kabete Gĩkũyũ. Though well aware of Cege’s prophesied, he tried to befriend Captain Fredrick Lugard the first British Administrator to come to Kabete. However, Lugard’s stay was short lived for he soon left for Uganda to go quell the wars between Catholics, Protestants and Muslims. Those administrators who succeeded Lugard were so hostile that Waiyaki was forced to fight them and to burn fort Dagoretti. The white men arrested him when on the evening of 14th August 1892, Captain James MacDonald’s men jumped him from behind a bush, knocked him out cold, trussed him up and squirreled him off aiming to take him to Mombasa for trial. He never made it. At Kibwezi , Purkiss, George Wilson and Kĩnyanjui’s Gathirimũ who had narrowly escaped being roasted by Waiyaki’s warriors at Fort Dagoretti, conspired to murder him. Getting their chance for revenge, they buried him alive with his head down, legs up in a banana plantation at the East African Scottish Mission at Kibwezi.
The Mũthamaki before his death had reminded his people about the prophesies of Cege wa Kĩbirũ the Mugo. He told them that the spirits of Iregi, the Kikuyu peoples benevolent but severe disciplinarians would, in three years time return to oversee the beginning of fulfillment of Mũgo’s prophesies! Spirits are invisible but it may be that 1st July 1895 when the Imperial British East Africa formerly handed over Kenya to the British Government, they were there to witness it. When on December 12th the same year, the Uganda Railway was launched; it may be that the spirits of Iregi were there to witness the beginning of what the Mugo had called the “Iron snake”. Waiyaki said that the spirits of Iregi would remain for the “seven years” during which people would witness great changes and developments. The seven years are the “Lion season” when the big cats are out and about. The Lion season has many good and many bad things happening. (The years I895-1902 were characterized by great changes in Kenya and many calamities that the Kikuyu referred as “Mũthiro”). Then Waiyaki reminded the people that the Iregi returned every year every 120 years which if you count you will find it came in 2015! The Iregi are here! We are back in the season when the lions are out and about! We have a new “Iron snake” ( the SGR) getting constructed! This is a time of great changes and developments! The season of the Iregi will continue for seven years from 2015 so will end in 2022!
Let us all pray that God spares us of calamities in the proportions of Mũthiro that was witnessed during the last visit of the Iregi!

Hebu My. Kenya historians waje na waongee in English.

He made sure that the old guard were rigged at the nomination level and ingizad the young turks .That is why they are so loyal to him but his problem is campaigning and showing his cards too early .
Weekly stipend ni lazima

Bingwa ame copy paste.

Ruto will win the presidency ,that’s for sure , kitu inauma oligachy is whether he will maintain the status quo.

Huku ni wapi?

Kama mbaya…mbaya

Both sides need to seriously consider taking advatage of this corona dictated restrictions and conditions to use assassinations as a tool to unblock the desirable political paths.

If some key political players were just murdered like Mboya,JM,Ouko etc, there would be no riots on the streets and if anybody tried
Cops have an excuse to use brutal force.

AND THE COUNTY WOULD MOVE FORWARD.

Tungagane na Corona kwanza

Tumbaku ya mungich wa Maina Njenga