here is a fine example of the ripple effects of the “small cash crunch” cs rotich was talking about
“Stanchart increases interest
rate on loans in Kenya shillings
to 27% effective 19 November
The payment amount will
remain the same but tenure will be increased by 22
months.”
:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
[ATTACH=full]18815[/ATTACH]
vodka time …
Time for a weed smoke in my system
Private sector will initiate a go slow on borrowing and the effect will be stunted growth. It might be a mad downward spiral in the making.
No need to panic. Dennis Itumbi aliwaambia #economyikosawa
Waa. OK
@Okiya pls pay the remainder of my loan with your shares and imma pay you with a share
surely this is getting out of hand. is this how bad it was during the Moi era
hii kitombi,ndo shida the niccur adds an insult to an injury
And that is how screwed we are.
My dear pole sana. Pesa onge. Lakini kuja town sahii nikununulie shots za Jack Daniels
You guys act like you cant rem as recently as a few yrs ago (think it ws 2010/11) under kibaki regime when interest rates hit similar highs yet the economy rebounded with cbk takin drastic monetary policies to mop up excessive liquidity.
Ths is a passing wave na itapita tu…msipanic.
m eating ugali and kuku kienyeji plus veggies @ Pitstop … pls send a cab and money for the food bill. I’m bankrupt after this Stanchart nonsense
Pole hun.And here I was thinking you gona bail me out…life sucks!:mad::mad:
I remember that time. I had a loan @stanchart and I received a letter that my rates would be increased. Three months later nikasema fuck this shit. I withdrew all my savings nikaambia bank I want to clear my loan & that was the last time I dealt na loans. Afterwards, I struggled big time to get back to my feet coz my account was NIL. So when I hear you say it’s a passing wave, I say fuck this shit.
I can imagine your pain. I especially feel sorry for guys with bigger facilities like mortgages…the change in instalment amount can be ridiculous unless they extend the period.
Na nyumba sio mkate eti unaeza decide kesho uuze na imeenda.