Being one of the most successful startups, uber is now becoming a threat to local taxi businesses. It has been banned from countries like France, Brazil, Netherlands, Canada and even India, though it is still successful in the U.S.A. All you have to do is download the Uber app if you have a car and a valid drivers licence and you are in business. Now here are the issues being raised
-Are the drivers ever vetted? Lets say a teammafisi downloads the app and happens to get a drunk lady client at night, what do you expect?
-How about the local taxi business, are they going to be pushed out of business since using an uber taxi is way cheaper
-Do they pay any taxes
[ATTACH=full]17129[/ATTACH]
It’s already a pproblem in the good ole’ US of A. So many sexual harassment lawsuits. Sadly, India has perpetuated the stereotype of being the rape capital of the world by racking up a record number of aassaults since Uber’s launch there
That’s the biggest problem, and not only that what if you fall in the hands of thugs. The only background checks they do are only in the U.S, how about other countries like Kenya.
Lol even in the US, those checks are just formalities. You would think that a nigga with a history of physical and sexual assault would be barred but nah. Its almost like they go through the list of offenders looking for potential employees/drivers. Looks like the recurring offenders are actually getting priority with Uber’s recruitment program.
It may not be detrimental to the local taxi business because what we’re running at the moment is basically a less organized version of Uber. I mean most of us personally know at least 2 - 3 taxi drivers in different locations we can call when we need quick transport. We’re already running Crude Uber ![]()
The current taxi operators will be okay if they can stick it out for the few months everyone’s gonna rush into the business. Most people are eventually gonna just move on to the next craze anyways.
Avalance = Ciku Muiruri
Anyway, try reading the comments in that article to get a different perspective
Enyewe that biach is blond
Down in Mzansi (hello @biraru) it’s already generating a lot of heat too, with normal/ordinary taxi operators vehemently opposed to Uber. 'Twas in the news recently.
its cool down here, baridi mob lakini.elnino imeanza ama bado?
It’s working so well down SA
Ishaanza mahali niliko, lakini kwa kina @Meria Mata bado. Na sasa now that you’re there, si uje na OVHD decoder kadhaa?
wacha ni check out price, though naona channel zao ni za kawaida tu
Install their app on android you get a FREE RIDE for the 1st time, this is all I know…