WiFi extender setup

Wakuu. I’ve been using the JTL Faiba home plan. I want to start splitting the monthly subscription with a neighbor on another floor. I have a TP-LINK MR3420 and the CAT5 cable is already in place. Shida sasa ni bridging the routers. I don’t have access to the JTL Faiba admin page. Anyone familiar with extending JTL Faiba WiFi? Do I need permission from the ISP?

RICH PEOPLE PROBLEMS

By default your router access credentials hukuwa zile default zake i.e admin admin ama admin password etct., unless the ISP changed them to manage port 80, which also shouldn’t be the case as Safcon huwa wanachukuwa port but credentials ni zako. Just call them they will be of great help, from experience. Just give them your IP. Sijui mbona huwa wanakwamilia port 80, si wakuwe kama Zuku wanakuachilia kila kitu

Take a cable from your fiber ONU run the cable to your neighbours house, crimp both ends of the cable (and the cable not be more than 100M or you may run into constant disconnects) plug in the cable to the TP-Link WAN port and into the faiba lan port and go into tplink config and put the IP ad dynamic/DHCP and walla you have a bridge

Vile @kadinal amekushow hapo juu. This is a simple task and you actually don’t need permission from your ISP.

He might not need permission but he sure will be breaking the TOS by reselling his basic home connection but who cares