nowadays youths are very idle, the only thing they engage in is tv and social media ,nothing to keep them busy.
kitambo while youths used to engage in sex, it was not as rampant as nowadays, most gals were virgin till university or even marriage…
kitambo guys were very busy, we had even volleyball courts in nearly all estates, social hall were a common feature with indoor games, darts was tops or draughts , hardly you’ll find youths idling. some estates even had football grounds,just for folks to engage in sports, inter estates football was very mouthwatering…but volleyball used to be the crowd puller
theatres were very vibrant with play after play especially during the holidays…
musical plays were the in thing.
kama ulikuwa shags it was also full of adventure.
sikuhizi even middle-class the only thing they engage as a past time activity is either drinking or sex, nothing to engage in, every weekend all pubs are filled,parking lot is full on Sundays also.
nearly all social halls have been turned to either drinking dens or exhibition stalls.
the football grounds have been grabbed too,
so we can’t blame the youths or parents , the society is to blame, kama kila kitu imegrabiwa, where do we expect the youths to channel their energy when we have already shown them drinking and sex is the best way?
Hold that thought;
weka a local study
ile place mnaishi public playground zote zimeporwa na mmeweka mikia kati ya miguu, talking about Arror and Weston hotel 24/7, mtatombewa watoto.
Another thing is mismanagement.
Childhood to teenage obesity.
Urban planning ni shida hii nchi. Nairobi was supposed to be a dream city saa hii ni slum kutoka juu hadi chini. Anyone with half a brain anabuy ranch, kujenga pvt dam na kuishi dream life huko ocha
Blame should start with the wazees, they are setting examples for the youths. Unaona wazee age ya Atwoli driving to universities picking up kungurus kila weekend kukamua and we expect the youths to be morally upright.
Every small space that should have been reserved for social halls and sporting activities have been grabbed sasa youth hana outlet ya kuburn excess energy except through sex and parties.
I don’t think there’s that much of a change. Technology has just made it easier. It used to be that you had to make moves with pinpoint precision to katia and bed a chic; a lot of confidence was needed to cold approach and ask for numbers, wading through human traffic in phone booths to call just at the right time, shikanishaing mapeni with gum to get talk time, saying the right things to get you that date, etc. guys were elated when something as small as dipping their fingers in the slit happened.
Kids can now tap to launch tiktok right in the privacy of their bedroom; can share nudes and videos twerking; they can arrange for meetups for orgies while they seat in the same room with their parents.
Its actually scary if you think about it…paedophiles are a mere tap away from naive, pubescent, soft meat children, and it doesn’t take much to entice them. I suspect a lot worse could be happening.
Piga marufuku all these social media stuff via CCK and all these orgy problems shrink to a fraction of what they are today.
I disagree boss. Orgies are in large numbers nowadays because of technology. Ease of access to social media and perverts is very easy. With availability of smartphones and cheap internet any fool can go online and plan for an orgie and unsuspecting teens will show up.
I mean when I was a teen, I didnt have a phone (smartphones were not in plentt as they are now).
yep technology has played a big role but if you think widely, kids living in posh estates especially high school kids ,you’ll rarely hear them being caught in such things despite having latest tech., those kids have access to sporting clubs with tons of activities,where they are engaged throughout, very hard to find them idle or drinking . chances of finding a virgin in posh estates are very high, actually those fellow marry their peers, by age 27 most are in stable marriages, of course hauwezi kosa outliers.
[ATTACH=full]335612[/ATTACH]
This is funniest thing I’ve read all day.
I’m gonna tell you something lad. You are caught in a feedback loop. There have been reports of, what: 2, maybe 3 teen orgies? Say an average Kenyan orgy has about 50 people, (and that’s being generous), that’s 150 teens. I reckon there are over a million teens in high school alone.
The orgy teens are just bleeps on the radar man. The media really makes you tunnel visioned and inflates things out of proportion. Just take care of your house.
Lads in high school have been banging whores tangu 2000 na sijawahi skia hiyo kitu kwa news. Media haijui kitu kuhusu reality na I suggest you stop listening to the talking heads too keenly. That box is supposed to give you facts and facts alone. Not emotions. Stay safe and be smart.
poor parenting is the cause…fullstop
sawa mr. @Unataka kujua ili? .
I agree with you. I also believe that those upper class kids are also raised properly than the latter. They have their family name to protect…
Most lower class parents na middle lower class give too much freedom to their kids. Hawana curfews and they just roam around usiku. Angalia all poor neighbourhoods kama Eastleigh at 7pm na utapata teens wakizurura na compare with Karen and muthaiga where kids have