Do they fear him that much or they just hate him?
[ATTACH=full]79671[/ATTACH]
We have the RWNBP believers right? Why then are they being told “Don’t wake up to President Odinga” and “Do u really want President Odinga”
The RWNBP slogan was created by the 36 jubilee bloggers who are paid ksh 525/- each when they pull such a move.
The slogan was meant to demoralize Rao supporters but it has failed miserably.
Things are so bad that the incumbent has said he will accept any election results. This was away of telling his people that they is a possibility Raila will replace him as president.
So ladies and gentlemen the RWNBP slogan is like a toothless dog. Nikubweka tuu but can’t bite.
So you wanted him say he won’t vacate office if he loses, then come whining he just said he will rig the elections? Jirani you can think beyond this bullchiet.
fallacy. There is no justification of this statement by the above. Meffi
Some jubilee leaders will and can never accept a Raila presidency. Example mzuri is Moses Kuria. I am sure if Raila wins he will organize a militia to cause chaos- Uhuru (Being a nice guy that he is) was trying to tell the likes of Kuria that if he loses in August they should accept and move on
Cause the opposition does’nt have the machinery and power to complain
Fiti bruh. Akinaskianga jina doldol nafeel ka naesa endea hawa jamaa wa IEBC na machine gun hehe… you can imagine how far doldol is from the other side of laikipa west, alaf uambiwe uattend interview izo sides. Imagine fare msee alikuwa analipa kendo 900/- na eti ndio headquarters za constituency, alaf wakunyime job. Riswa!
Let this not worry you in any way. Real voters are on the ground. Grassroot sio twitter.
Huko mahali kuna apathy.
Huko mahali machifu wanatishiwa kufutwa kazi kama watu hawataregister.
Raila is a thief just like the other side and his party members are just as bad. Mimi si mlanyama and I have criticized theft but I cannot support a person who for a long time was an MP of a slum which up to date is still a slum.
He is after power. Consider that in 2005 he rallied people in marginalized areas to reject a constitution that would have helped devolve govt. and help them out.The problems that the pres can’t solve would have been easy to solve with that one and “mantaka nifanye nini?” would not be a valid excuse. Basically that whole thing was used as a way to make ODM become popular and show that the people were unhappy.
He also has scandals just like the national gov. For example the maize scandal. Even if I were to ignore all of this, I would ask you what am I voting for? All I ever hear from that side is that there will be rigged elections (just like a recently elected pres). I never hear a message of hope or development. I never hear condemning of corruption from their own ranks which proves to me they will be thieves just like this government is. Even if they have a platform for hope and change they haven’t put it at the front. All I know is that they are gunning for presidency but I don’t know what they’ll do when they get there. What differentiates them from this group we have now? What is their philosophy on worker’s rights, taxation, healthcare and improving education? Is it different and better than what we have now? If CORD wants to be seen as the anti-corruption party, why not throw out anyone who has been involved in corruption scandals? If they have a platform on all of this why are we not hearing about them? Why are we hearing about election laws and othe side shows. Once you are elected your main job won’t be campaigning it will be getting things done and that is not what you are addressing with only 6 months to elections.
Don’t answer in a demagogic way. What is it that YOU have to offer? Don’t accuse the other team because otherwise all you’re saying is that you are less evil.
Since senior kenyatta and junior kenyatta were mps for Gatundu, did they do any better?
Take a look at Brazilian Favelas. They exist upto today despite the fact that Brazil is a much stronger economy than Kenya. Why is that?
Is it the job of a sitting member of parliament to create jobs/enabling environment for those people or is the policies of the government in question to create policies that will enable the above?
Did he not participate in the slum upgrade project even though the intended beneficiaries did not get what was meant for them due to system ya majambazi?
Did macho nyanya and arap singh not have issues before being voted in? Were they better than Raila scandalwise?
Coming to think of it, did the other constituencies be much better than Kibera because Raila was not their MP?
Every politician is after power. Does that make Raila (yes he stole) worse than the current crop who are looting and stealing left right and center?
Which of those two sides is preaching hope and development? Aren’t they all running back to their tribal cocoons to rally their tribesmen to vote for them? Are they better than Raila?
Now, he rallied against one draft constitution but pushed for the current one which favours strong institutions and still achieves similar aims as the one before. How does that make him worse than the rest? If the people appointed to those institutions compromise themselves, or prove to be inept, how is that Raila’s fault? Should he be blamed for institutions like EACC not doing their jobs?
Yes, in this current constitution, the office of president does not have sweeping powers as before. However, did the constitution also clip political pressure that the said office can exert? If he can declare war on illegal brews and action taken by the common mwananchi, why wouldn’t he do the same for corruption? How does that make everyone else better than Raila? If they haven’t done anything up to now, what will give them the will to do so if they were to get a second term? Wouldn’t the current walanyama be emboldened to eat more?
Yes Raila has not yet said anything on what he will do six months to elections. Is that an automatic assumption that he will not say anything? What if a week from election he decides to say something, will he still be worse than the rest until he does so?
Even if he were to say something, seeing it to fruition would be a real test of character. Not unlike these ones who signed the doctors CBA then three years later claim they did not. Why don’t we give him the chance to say what he wants to say, if it pleases you vote for him. If it doesn’t don’t.
You of all people should know that this election is not based on policy. It is based on which walanyama from which tribe will get what and if their interest align.