WHY PLAY IS PRODUCTIVE...wale hawapendi PS3/4 na comp games

[B][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=4]Stuart Brown, founder of the National Institute for Play, has spent his career studying play and its positive effects on adults. He’s consulted for Fortune 500 companies on how to incorporate play into business settings and has used play therapies to help people struggling with clinical depression.

Brown argues that play even has the power to make you smarter.

“During play, the brain is making sense of itself through simulation and testing,” Brown writes. “Play activity is actually helping sculpt the brain. In play, we can imagine and experience situations we have never encountered before and learn from them.”

Playing, in other words, has a direct role in creativity. “The genius of play is that, in playing, we create imaginative new cognitive combinations,” Brown continues. “And in creating those novel combinations, we find what works.”

Most complex problems adults face in life as well as work require creative solutions, even if we don’t see them that way. Not only can play help jumpstart that creative problem-solving process, it can shake us out of the cognitive habits that are holding back our performance at so many other levels.

To be fair, advising grownups to go out and play will elicit some giggles—“Come on, you want me to stop working so I can do what?”—but if you get into the habit of incorporating play into your life, the results might speak for themselves. Here are a few super-simple ways to start.

1. PLAY TETRIS
    Download Tetris to your phone. Each time you feel the impulse to check your social media feeds, go play a five-minute game of Tetris instead. Why? Not only is it fun, but playing games can help you maintain focus and lengthen an attention span that your Twitter feed is out to relentlessly shorten.[/SIZE][/FONT][/B]

I’m a 100% gamer. PC is the biadest

pc gamer here too

team pc

Pc gamer fags. Don’t mention 60 frames per minute bat shit.

PC MASTER RACE nikka. smooth 60 fps in all games all day everyday. you are a bitter console peasant. Big up my fellow PC GAMERS :cool::cool::cool:

[ATTACH=full]29363[/ATTACH]

Wacha akina deorro and these other monkeys hit their 30s. Hii mambo ya pc games na kuskiza a whole album of sijui which artist utawacha. There will be no interest or time.
So enjoy it while you can.

lol calm down ya’ll

filthy console peasant keti pale------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------->
[ATTACH=full]29377[/ATTACH]

oooooh its gonna go down! ya’ll better take of your glasses first!

[ATTACH=full]29380[/ATTACH]

http://tctechcrunch2011.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/itscool1.jpg?w=620&h=260

these wars are solved in the battlefield na internet connection smooth gameplay only achivable kwa PC oh na awesome graphics kama hii hapa chini hiyo ni bitchification ya gamers by hollywood
[ATTACH=full]29382[/ATTACH]

Lol gaming siachi hata na dawa… Unataka kusema you don’t listen to any kind of music? Hata @Luther12 sidhani ako below thate but he would listen to a Dre album so if you are not listening to music then thats upto you.
On pc games if you still belong to the school of thought that games are only for kids/youths then i guess it’s time you embraced civilization. Conan O’Brien who has a YouTube gaming channel ako under 30? https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCi7GJNg51C3jgmYTUwqoUXA

Conan gets paid to do that.
Music you will listen to but you just won’t have the energy to listen to a whole album from start to finish.

As for gaming, i used to play pc games…bought a ps2…bought ps3…my ps now sits for months on end without being turned on. Life just catches up and all this shit is just cast aside. Especially if you hitched.

My mom was a very religious woman and she had more than 60 mbicas of Jesu hanging kwa walls zote kwa nyumba…
I guess zlikuwa mob ata kushinda za family yetu…

I grew up thinking that jesu was my uncle who went to amerika but never came back.

Bye now.

Halleluyah.

I know how to manage my time well. Just because that’s how your life turned out does not mean mine would too we are not following a script bro.

TOMBWA!