Why no black country will ever develop

They have rival clans like kalejinga vile wako na nandis, kipsigis, marakwet etc

Somalis are different tribes that speak the same language just like kenyans are different tribes that speak kiswahili language.

Bro moderen tech is good but its not the be all end all of life. Who says that isvthe ultimate destiny of all humans…
Maybe they are gifted technically but spiritually na fluid movement na arts na rhythm na sports na child bearing/rearing, na sheer stamina/survival hawatuwezi
Tuone who will be here thriving in 1000 years kaa sio sisi

Nah the majority that keeps them there Re the stupid ones… So we are all stupid, serving along the line.. Nyinyi mnalamba nabii kunyi, nabii analamba wakubwa wake much smartee than him

The tough cold wicked weather forced the junguu to think outside the box in order to survive.
The sun made our ancestors maziwa lala.

Let’s define ‘smarter’ here. How for example is Mr sudi smarter than a regular high school principal?

It’s all because of geography and climate in my opinion. Africa’s topography is the worst of the bunch and so it follows therefore that it’s the most under-developed continent.

When the sun rises and sets at the same time of day all year round, when the toughest of seasons is a little rain (maybe some flooding) and a little cold, when the weather is conducive (perhaps too much) to support human life…then there are no environmental push-factors to force humans into being better planners, better organizers and better predictors of events in the world around them. These push-factors are the ones that make a human go “Okay, it’s gonna be winter next month, so I need to build a system that preserves food over a long period of time - A REFRIGERATOR. How do I build that? Well, I need electricity. Cool, how do I produce that and distribute it effectively to millions of households?” These things are inter-twined and go hand in hand. The harshness of the European climate forced them to invent very novel systems.

On the matter of topography, I will use a simple example. Ease of trade is what determines how exposed and forward thinking a group of people is. If it’s easier for people to travel to you, they bring in new ideas and concepts from their adventures in far away lands. Let’s talk about the most basic form of transportation that made this possible in ancient times (even today). Navigable rivers!! Europe and the Americas have vast, wide and navigable rivers that flow from coast to coast, region to region, uninterrupted! So you would get people bringing goods from Eastern Europe to Western Europe, Chicago to Michigan, one ancient civilization to another ancient civilization. Their rivers were navigable and so a physicist would travel from Constantinople all the way to to the Moors to publish a new discovery and so on and so forth. African rivers are not navigable. They are narrow, and fast with waterfalls and rocks and they’re short as hell, not long enough to move tonnes of goods along.

So to summarize, I contend that the climate being too friendly and the topography being too harsh as the reasons for the under-development of Africa. These are my thoughts. Other smarter people should contribute to this discussion. It’s a very thought-provoking topic.

Nilisema most of you ktalk members hamuelewi statistics ndio maana unauliza hilo swali. Mr Sudi does not represent the general person with his income. Lakini juu mnapenda kutafuta exceptions na hamkusoma hesabu ni pointless kuexplain zaidi ya hapo.

There is a difference between tribe and clan. In Somali they talk about clans i.e. people who identify with a common figure or ancestor. In central, a clan is a Mbari. A few hundred years ago, Mbaris could go into conflict with each other.They would become like subtribes if they grew too large.

hii theory sijawai skizana nayo. Eskimo ako kwa baridi lakini bado ni snow bonobo

There are exceptions, of course.

Wanasemanga, ancient white society, their ancestors lived in static, zero sum societies, where success meant seizing things from others.

They only rarely created new sources of wealth, and even when they did, they could never create enough to save the average person from an extremely hard life.

Africa and Africans, we are still at this point! That’s why the average African still dreams of stealing, fraud and corruption to escape the poverty trap.

Wrong
Mbari is family
mũhĩrĩga is clan

we are just a lazy, selfish, jealous society that is addicted to handouts, its not about intelligence ama resources, just a lazy people. piping water to homes, paving roads, building decent structures, simple sewer systems, you dont need Einsteins or foreigners to do that.

sasa ona a small 200km road from rironi to mau summit hata hatuwezi jifanyia, just digging the ground, laying stones and applying bitumen, SGR just laying some piece of metal on the ground ni shida

Sure. Old age nasumbua.

Hizi ni simple observation. If we are to look into statistics you will be even more surprised.

Cut the populations by 90 %. That’s how Europe and China developed. Europe by pop reduction because of black death and China due to Mao’s polices and one child policy.

Exceptions don’t disprove a rule. Before the Gulf States discovered oil, there was an almost perfect correlation between the temperature of a country and it’s level of wealth