Why nice guys get dumped

Dudes that refer to themselves as nice guys are usually passive people who have nothing interesting going on in their social lives.Such guys are usually well groomed, have a job, own a car, don’t take a lot of alcohol, don’t smoke and don’t have a tattoo. Girls especially those that have been treated badly before find “nice guys” attractive and could even get married to them. However, after a while of getting served with the same passiveness chics will start getting attracted to guys that have more intensity and with a much balanced life. In fact, they’ll find these guys irresistible and may give it up while still attached to the “nice guy”. Then the nice guy one day atapata a message or a “talk” with sentences such as “I love you but I am not in love with you” or “you are a really nice guy but you have to find someone who deserves you” etc etc. Then for the next few months the dude will beseech the girl to get back with him and within a short time the girl will block him on all media. The dudes will share this with his friends and the female ones will sympathize with him and start wondering what kind of devil the ex-gf is…unbeknownst to them, had they been in her shoes, they would have done the exact same thing.

Had you asked the girl that dumped the dude what characteristics of a guy she’s looking for before getting in the relationship with him, she would have given the “nice guys” characteristics. If you posed the same question to girls that are in a relationship with bad guys they will still give you the “nice guys” characteristics. That only proves one thing, that girls in general do not know what they want in a man. If you are a dude don’t listen to the hype…quit being nice. A good way to start is by not taking crap from women in general and being ready to stand for yourself whenever necessary. Just my two cents…your’s is also free.

Good advice mkofool

Women crave unpredictability one day you’re a charming guy the next a total dick.trust me she will never leave you

Nice when horny. They have upped the game

True

I LOVE THE FACT THAT AM A NICE GUY

Nobody wants to be with someone who can blend in with the furniture in their apartment, someone who’s just there to be there. But there’s a world of difference between being a good person and a nice person.

Stop giving yourselves excuses for treating women badly. Be nice. If she’s looking for a guy who acts like a dick, wacha she moves on.

Partly true… But I believe it’s not about being bad boy or mr nice guy… It boils down to being YOU… if you’re a nice don’t try to act tough, it will eventually show and vice versa… Be you, now that is what is attractive!

Another dumb move I see guys making is buying her gifts or doing her favours when she doesn’t deserve… e.g expensive outings kila weekend, she says she’s visiting her aunt in thika unajitolea kumpeleka thika na gari yako… U’ll b used as a doormat

I remember in my campus days when terrific Tuesdays was a hit… I would buy the large pizza, the free one napelekea dame mwingine (without her asking for it) nilikuwa ubajaribu kuingiza box… Maboy walinishtua wakaniambia hiyo pizza anaikulaga na ndume ingine… na hiyo ndume ndio bado inamkamua

you can be a nice person but know your limits…io kuwa unpredictable is too much work …it has no difference with msichana kuvaa excessive make up ndio akae msupuu

You can be a good person without being a passive, spineless, doormat kind of man. You can be adventurous, spontaneous, funny, loving, reliable, easy to talk to, empathetic, honest etc. If you ask me, it is simple, be that kind of person you’ll gladly hand over your daughter to for marriage. That said each relationship is unique, people have different personalities, different backgrounds, different value systems, different aspirations and that makes dynamics in every relationship unique, and that makes sweeping statements like yours too simplistic and rather silly.

11 Likes

Very well said.

waah! munching pitza while wakikudiscuss how stupid u are

Too much of anything is not good. Be a reasonable person and know what to do and what not to do. Watch your limits too. You should also expect other people to be reasonable and not excuse them too much.

just don’t be a humdrum any humdrum eventually gets monotonous

Just be yourself,… dont change anything for no one!!.. if ur a good guy keep it 100, if you are a badman keep it 100. believe me the same biatch who leaves you bcuz she feels you are not entertaining enough, will just as well get bored with her next guy and the circle continues… these are the same biatches who call you six months down the line with lines like, i lost a diamond while collecting stones, by then she will have realized everything that shines aint always coated with gold… Be ur self me brother… Rem you are not here to liveup to anyone’s expectations… neither are they to live up to yours.

Ouch,iza

The guys who get dumped are not the nice ones, but pathetic. They are assholes with the wrong attitude about relationships and human interactions. They are the furkers who walk around with formulas on how to get women and when these “tactics” fail they end up being hard on themselves. They lack emotional intelligence to asses the people they are with and act accordingly. The furkers who take rejection personally and have a very little self-worth. The furkers who are externally focus and feed on the validation people offer. They are the furkers who do not know how to sort their emotions. If women really love asholes/dickheads these guys would be swimming in pussy.

People just like confident and empathetic people who have a sense of direction. People who are ready to accept that there will always be conflict in human interactions and try to find ways to solve them amicably without being too hard on one side.

PS: If there is a woman who walks around looking for men to treat her badly. That woman needs a psychiatrist more than a boyfriend.

These women who say they want to find someone who is fun are not usually fun themselves, just emotional vampires.

NB: If you need to intoxicate yourself to be “fun”, you are not an enjoyable person to begin with.

@Mzee mzima has put it very well, be yourself. Kama mbaya mbaya wacha aende-lakini asiende kama hujamkamua