The Kikuyu community in Uasin Gishu has expressed disapointment after Governor Jackson Mandago said he will retain Deputy Governor Daniel Chemno as his running mate and will keep the majority of executives if he is re-elected.
Mandago said he and Chemno made an agreement with the Keiyo community to run for two terms. Mandago is from the Nandi community while Chemno is from Keiyo.
“We have worked well and I request that you re-elect my government as it is next year,” he said.
Mandago spoke during a fundraising at Bacon Estate in Eldoret town attended by Kikuyu elders who are fronting Huruma MCA Peter Chomba for deputy governor. The Kikuyu’s form the second largest voting block in Uasin Gishu.
During the fundraising, the Kikuyu elders urged Mandago to choose Chomba, who was present, as his running mate.
Mandago said he will look at ways to accommodate all residents without dropping Chemno.
The elders said the community is ready to partner with Kalenjins and other communities to share seats.
Chomba and Langas MCA Francis Muya said leadership should be inclusive to promote unity.
Mandago said it will not be easy for rivals to defeat him.
“Those who think they will come in at the last minute and defeat us are dreaming. We have done our work well and we will seek re-election,” Mandago said.
He urged rivals to promote peace and shun tribalism.
When a doctor wants to measure your true body temperature ,they do it in only two sensitive areas ,on your mouth or your anal opening
Having said that ,two shots were fired to get the true political temperature standing on kikuyus . One was Kabogo (measuring temperature on the mouth with a thermometer) and two was the nominated mp from Naivasha who not only is seen as good as anus (measuring temperature from anal opening) but the lowest calibre in Kikuyu hierarchy.
Having said that this rebellion or failure to return favor will cost the relationship of the two tribes . Let’s not lie to each other 2017 is done and UK will be the president since laila will nefer be plesident. 2022 is where real politics will be .
Jakoyo you’re working day and night mining the Internet for useless propaganda to put jubilee down lakini naona ukinunua kamba 2022.About yaani gishu,mandago is right the same team will be back in 2017. Kikuyus can plan for deputy governor in 2022 since a pact had been made for now. Jakoyo has baba arrived in western?