[FONT=book antiqua]“And being in agony, He prayed more earnestly. Then His sweat became like great drops of blood falling down to the ground” (Luke 22:44) [/FONT]
[FONT=book antiqua]
It’s called Hematidrosis. An extremely rare condition where people sweat blood, and it is caused by extreme physical or emotional stress. There are reports of soldiers sweating blood before and during war and usually the sweat glands are normally surrounded by tiny blood vessels that can constrict and then dilate to the point of rupture, causing blood to effuse into the sweat glands.
So the intense anguish and sorrow Jesus felt was certainly understandable. Being God, Christ knew all that was going to happen to Him just as stated in (John 18:4). He knew in detail the events that were to follow soon after He was betrayed by one of His very own disciples. He knew how terrible the agony was going to be, to bear the sins of the whole world, an estimate of 109 billion people that have ever existed since the world began, all that weight of our sins was put on one person.
It got so bad that an angel came down from Heaven to comfort Jesus in the garden of Gethsemane (Luke 22:43) while He also asked God to take the cup of suffering away from Him if He was willing. Moments later, a money oriented man who walked and ate with Him for three years gave Him up for some cash. And during those times crucifixion was considered to be the most painful and torturous method of execution ever devised and was used on the most despised and wicked people. In fact, so horrific was the pain that a word was designed to help explain it—excruciating, which literally means “from the cross.”
This shows us two things:
God really hates sin- For God the Father to lay all that on His own Son really goes to show us that He means what He says in Leviticus 5:17: "If anyone sins and does what is forbidden in any of the Lord’s commands, even though they do not know it, they are guilty and will be held responsible. Sin had to be punished in some way, and He lay it on His only begotten Son.
God is really merciful- He left His throne, became a man and suffered all that anguish in which He didn’t have to, knowing very well that majority of His creation would not accept that sacrifice. That they would love the world more than Him even after making an escape through people believing in His Son yet still blame Him for going to Hell. Let it be known to you that going to Hell is a choice.
1 John 1:9 “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.”
May the good Lord Jesus Christ be with you and your families, Amen.[/FONT]
Jesus is a fictional character in a fictional mythical book. So is Thithia na Mûndû wa gîcûgûma. Or Superman. Or Mr Kamau of the historic Hallo Children.
Why not kill all sinners…
Why put a tree of knowledge in the garden…
Anyways… There are principles and protocols that need to be followed… Both in Heaven and on Earth . Otherwise… Why not just end the world… What’s being waited for…
What people don’t get is Jesus on Earth was a Man… With human wants and needs…
That’s why Satan tempted him with full knowledge that Jesus is God…
Satan went ahead to tell Jesus to throw himself down the cliff… Nd let His Angels catch him… As if Jesus couldn’t lavitate… Heck He could walk on water…
Any my point is… JESUS was in human flesh… That’s why He’s our protector and the only way to God the Father… Since he understands what humans go through…
Why, bwana CHIEF? Hio yako sasa ndio inaitwa persecution. Christians and Muslims are the most intolerant of all religious groups. No matter how much you try to suppress it, the truth will forever prevail.
But, my Friend, which is that specific God I can’t win against? Is it Mûrungu? Krishna? Lord Shiva? Artemis? Jupiter?..,? Which God exactly? If it is jehova, as I guess, then I will beg your pardon because I will need to consult with my Muslim neighbour also to see who is mightier, which should I dread more between jehova and allah.
Kiuliso.Using common sense not what you’ve been brainwashed since uzaliwe,you believe christianity is better than all religions and ya’ll going to heaven leaving the rest of us behind? What if you were born non christian ,would your religion be better than the rest? …ama akili haiezi fikiria beyond jisas?
So,mbona wewe si muislamu or catho or SDA or better yet you dont acknowledge either of them yet they pray to A god…ama their ways to the ONE god is different?