Why is the Honda Fit so popular in Kenya?

I see so many on the roads nowadays. Randomly counted almost 10 in just a few minutes.

So why are they such a hit?

Fuel economy?

Space?

Reliability? (Honda are known for this)

Would love to know why, especially from an owner…

[ATTACH=full]167910[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]167911[/ATTACH]

As I finish typing this, spotted yet another one… LOL!

one litre takes you for like 19km

3/5 of Uber lately are those cars

Even @Rene Descartes drives this beast and @introvert aspires to own this beast. @Purple can attest it is better than a Beemer (ladies love it) :D:D:D
Seriously though… A solid car, with good fuel economy, suprisingly spacious for its size and a big break from vits. What have i left out? The reliability of honda engines

You’re confirming what I initially suspected.

Counted 6 more since my last count. Nbi is flooded with them :D:D:D

It looks feminine… LOL Peleka kilimani mums

@Purple couldn’t be caught in such a tiny car. She likes Big things.

For 650k to 750k heri nitafute civic. Atleast @karema-hitI awache kusumbua. But i would genuinely not mind a pimped fit rs with a bigger engine. Hot hatches are for bachelors

thread closed

Kenyans buy cars they can afford, and these happen to be tiny Japanese hatchbacks, or cheap stationwagons. period.

Uko kwa hii bracket? Ama uko na german mbist?

It’s a practical car, kwanza the 1500cc (there are two 1500cc variants) Fikisha 3K-4K RPM and VTEC kicks in… … … … … … … … … …

Niko na Suzuki Alto

Hujaniacha mbali. Niko na Legsus

mkenya akiona uko na kitu si ni copy paste tu. sio nguo sio gari. “Nataka hirux, hio dio gari ya kazi!”

Lets just say in a world full of options that’s the flavour of the year.

Mkono hauanguki :D:D:cool:

In my free time nakuwanga na 16 wheeler Vulva truck,

Can relate.

Hizo articulated trucks huwa na driving school? I am interested just for the sake of knowing how to drive one.

They buy these pieces of shit due to one problem. They are in a hurry to own cars and they dont care what it will be they cant wait for a year and two to own a proper car. Imagine a guy with a kitambi in nissan juke and will b consoling themselves ati ooh fuel consumption.
Fuel consumption a reason i have always refused to accept considering the number of mpango wa kando these lot have and the amount of beer they take