Why Is It That So Many Discussions on KenyaTalk.com Are Filled with Insults, Blame Games, and Personal Attacks?

Why have so many discussions on this platform become toxic, full of insults, blame games, and personal attacks?

You post something insightful or positive, and instead of receiving constructive feedback or a thoughtful counterpoint, you’re bombarded with sarcasm, name-calling, or straight-up bullying. Even harmless posts — whether it’s sharing progress, success, or a national development — are met with mockery or tribal jabs.

From Dialogue to Digital Warfare

Forums are meant to be spaces of expression, but freedom of speech does not mean freedom to abuse. The moment a post challenges someone’s belief or political loyalty, the insults start flying.
We’re no longer debating — we’re fighting.

• You mention Tanzania’s development? You’re called a bootlicker.
  • You praise a Kenyan achievement? Someone shouts “Propaganda!”
  • You call for unity? You’re labelled naïve or biased.

What Are We Teaching Ourselves?

In an age where the internet is our second home, how we engage online reflects who we are as a people. If we can’t exchange ideas respectfully, if we shoot down our own brothers and sisters for expressing a different view — what hope do we have for our real-world unity?

We’re from different tribes, regions, countries — yes. But online, we’re just usernames behind screens. Why are we still choosing division over dignity?

Tutasema mara ngapi hii forum ni ya kutukana single mothers, na kupewa directions to your nearest brothel with reviews on prices? The rest of the discussions are just a bonus.

This is a cesspit that has never been serious way back from its ancestors Kenyanlist.

Kenyatalk reminds me of high school mchongoano contests. Unalipuliwa hadi unangojea msee kwa gate kama mbwa @ChifuMbitika na @Ngimanene-Na-matharo

So mnasema hii ni dating site,@255 apewe coordinates aache kusumbua.

Fake Kenyans are here to harness ill will and perpetuate divisiveness or disunity.

@255 wajua kua hali katika Kenyatalk imeimarika. Back when we had the old interface people used to wake up at 5 am to insult each other. Threads were filled with all manner of obscenities. These days at least people engage in some form of discourse before they start hurling insults.

This is just kenyan culture sio kama nyinyi mmejaa upole kila wakati na hamuwezi hata jibizana na serikali yenu.