I was reading an article yesterday and some people are attributing it to increased radio waves in our atmospere to consuming too much pesticides in our vegetables. With the coming of 5G networks that use even bigger microwave antenna expect even more cancers.
When you go to sleep, don’t put your phone under your pillow, and if you must then put it on flight mode to avoid waking up with a headache. Chinese phones are most dangerous
[ATTACH=full]236199[/ATTACH]
I tend to think most people have it at the back of their mind in case they get a stubborn illness or pain that won’t go away so they go for screening then boom Cancer. Remember Gachagua only came to know he has cancer after spending a lot of time treating a “stomach issue” when it was too late. Kirubi caught his just in time. Personally not a week passes by without thinking about it after losing a close uncle to Cancer. In the past guys would die taking a panadol for that stubborn headache/body pain or anti-acids for a stubborn stomach without really knowing what really killed them in the end.
Cancer cases increase in kenya is directly related to increase in Wheat consumption in Kenya. Gluten weakens immunity, same as HIV. With weak immunity its easier to get cancer. We are all exposed to cancer, depends on how our immunity is strong.
Avoid Wheat.
In July 2009, a ship carrying 15,000 tonnes of Diammonium Phosphate (DAP) fertiliser from the US to the port of Mombasa was diverted on the high seas back to the US before docking.
This is after officials from the Kenya Bureau of Standards (Kebs) discovered that the fertiliser in the vessel that was being brought into the country was substandard.
The DAP fertiliser being ferried by the ship contained a heavy metal pollutant chemical element called Cadmium, in amounts that did not meet the Kenyan standards. Cadmium is also present in the manufacturing of some types of batteries.
SEE ALSO :Kebs boss in a fix over court order
The heavy metal pollutant poses serious risk to the country’s fertile soil considering the fact that Kenyan farmers use the highest average of fertiliser per hectare in Africa, according to a recent report published by the Agrarian Green Revolution for Agriculture (AGRA) 2013.
An average of 32kg of fertiliser is applied per hectare in Kenya. But this falls short of the international recommended standards, a new report has indicated. This is against the recommended 50kg
per hectare. Malawi closely follows Kenya at 29 and Zimbabwe at 28. Uganda comes fourth at 27kg per hectare.
Globally, Netherlands uses 238kg of fertiliser per hectare. India comes second — using 167kg of fertiliser. Chronic hunger report, Africa Agriculture Status Report, Focus on Staple Crops 2013, indicates that Niger, a country that experiences chronic hunger, does not apply any fertiliser. Cadmium is found in phosphate rocks that are used in the manufacture of DAP fertiliser.
The chemical is of no use to the human body and if anything, it is toxic even at low levels.
SEE ALSO :Stiff rules as cheap fertiliser approved
The negative effects of cadmium are numerous and can impact nearly all systems in the body, including cardiovascular, reproductive, the kidneys, eyes, and it is a big cause of brain cancer.
The element affects blood pressure, causes bone damage and renal system diseases in children. It also causes grievous and irreparable damage to the environment. Cadmium easily gets into the crop chain during fertilisation and is eventually consumed my humans.
Among the worst cases where health disasters have directly been linked to cadmium poisoning was in Japan where in the 1950s, a mining firm discharged cadmium into the Jinzugawa River, in Toyama, exposing residents to cadmium through drinking water and polluted rice.
Body organs
Farmers in the area reported, weak and brittle bones and other ailments affecting other body organs such as kidneys. The case is classified as one of Japan’s four worst pollution-caused diseases.
Do some research wheat consumption in kenya/horn of Africa…check the patterns, and relate them with cancer in the same region…you will see a relationship
Cancer is caused by viruses and bacteria ( stomach cancer). Or eating pickled meat. A virus de-sequences your DNA causing rouge growths which are cancer.
If Wheat was the main cause of Cancer, then India and the Middle East should be cancer hotspots as the diet of Northern India and the entire Middle East is wheat based and has been for millenia
It’s literally due to corruption ndelebvated stress levels. If you watched a certain documentary on KTN , ungeona maji ya nairobi have almost a million times the accepted levels of heavy metals. I mean people are bribing NEMA shitbags to dump waste into the water, which then NEMA officials’ children drink and get cancer. BTW kama wewe ni msee wa NEMa na mtoi wako apate cancer, I consider that poetic justice
Food is being grown using very lethal pesticides. A farmer sprays his crops today and tomorrow gets an order for the same produce. Next day the cabbage is on your plate as ‘salad’. And you are happy you got your daily vegetables.