I remember sitting front row at Taifa Hall next to Taban Loliyong when Ngugi wa Thiong’o made a grand return to Kenya. Excitement was in the air and students waving twigs at the back were singing “oooooh Nguugi amerudiiii” Some professors who fought Ngugi and snitched him to the Moi regime were sitting uneasy wishing they were elsewhere. Then Ngugi delivered his address in remembering Africa. Then Q&A and a guy asked him whether he considered running for MP. huh?
sasa huyu jamaaa ameamua
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CZBN_6aUEAEblmY.jpg:small
Da F***! Politics hasn’t done much good for our nation though.
I mirror it to celebrity worship. It’s a form of superficial entertainment that wanainchi use for excitment and to escape the harsh realities of life.
AARRRRGGGHHH am running for Nairobi Govenor.
Good, now jicho pevu or whatever it is, can be viewed for what it is, i.e. political propaganda.
Everyone has a right to vie for any elective post bora they qualify. Stop vilifying anyone and everyone deemed to be against you.
Raila’s sis couldnt run because her sin was being a sibling of Raila. Kwani imeandikwa kwa constitution those particular people cannot and should not run?
you miss the point but isorait
The word “apex” always makes me think about crotches. … I say we start calling crotches apexes!
There is nothing better than a well-groomed apex … SEE? IT WORKS!
Got it alright. Just reflecting on some of the contributions.
Nigga is running to shield his skinny ass against the people he has pissed off with him been an M.P he has a chance of survival for the next 5 to 10 yrs
So he chose nyali… [ATTACH=full]28023[/ATTACH] o_O
hata MIMI KIMILILI MP LAZIMA NTASIMAMA 2023
Politics is synonymous with power.
Tafuta Dep. OCS hapo anaitwa Maina atakusaidia sana na ujanja ndogo ndogo ziko. Very brilliant guy.
Politics is synonymous with power.
anataka ile dossier yake ya lead poisoning impee a headstart
Of all available seats the current mp is the only ‘mbara’
Good for the going!!! Let him go see for himself!
Politics is a ahortcut to power and power is money
The guy has never announced and all of a sudden there is a poster???
PROPA!
GANDA!
I think any smart person can see through this.