Why do experience traffic jam when schools are in session?

Is there a good explanation for gridlock in Nairobi shule zikiwa session? Do kids drive? Ama ni parents wanacriss-cross Nairobi picking and dropping their children to school?

…ungeona jam ilikua between Maragua and kenol on Sunday, ndio ungejua kumbe shule zinafunguliwa.

Hii ni upusi, hatatakujibu.

One reason…just take it that the whole schooling population, which is quite a number, is moving or being moved btw estate to school.

Si sasa ufunge thread

Sema tu haujui.

Yea school students drive to and from school

i think because there are school vans picking up children and dropping them , then there are parents who drop their kids to school with their own vehicle and this causes a ripple effect to other roads that link to that school

Dropping and picking then all converge at cbd

Try using Riara road btw. 7 and 8a.m and 3.30 to 4.30pm, several hundred parents dropping or picking kids + the school buses then that jam spills over into ole odume, king’ara and sometimes into Gitanga and Argwings. Same story repeats itself wherever there is a big school/many schools near each other e.g james gichuru.
Nairobi west Mai mahiu road huwa na ujinga coz. of Moi educational centre, that jams even Muhoho ave. na on bad days even spills into T mall round about

Of course there is. I live in Syokimau, drop off my kids at school in Westlands then head to my workplace in Upper Hill.

Sunday afadhali. Saturday was epic.

The last three weeks before schools opened were blissful. It took only 20 minutes to get across the city. I wish things were like this all year round.

That had more to do with people not being arojnd coz of elections.

I thought that jam was because of the accident of that tanker

Middle class problems.

Leo nimekua Nanyuki nimeona wanafunzi tens and tens of thousands. Trippled fare prices, human and traffic jams, fuckshit

wewe ni wa pade hii eh

Not really nilikua narudisha kijana flani shule hio side

The general arrival time for most schools determine the citys traffic… class 5 n below kids bus iwe mandatory na class 6 n above wapelekwe boarding