In the end the price that has to be paid for .ke to get a citizen focused leadership is BLOOD…lots of it…much much more then PEV-07/08.
Its the way societies globaly, have changed throughout history.
Hii mambo ya benevolent dictatorship, ni defeatist mind set sababu all democratic means of electing anybody other then one of the thives have been eliminated by said thives.
Histories and directions of nations have been changed by a single barstard getting murdered.
Don’t forgot that the disease entered here due to Konyagi allowing in 239 Chinese from Wuhan.
His control directives r not effective n therefore we r in this problem for a little longer
Why did you choose Nicaragua, where have i said in my message their president or country is kind of my model? stop putting words into my mouth. Why didn’t you talk about Kagame instead, the one who I have talked about?
I know we like blaming our “leaders” for our predicament and to some extent they are at fault but we also need to look at ourselves first.
Kenyans we have a thieving culture within us which manifest in people when given an opportunity!
Unaajiri mtu akiwa mzuri and within no time they are scheming how to steal from you and this is done in various ways from monetary to other resources like time and output!
Anyway watch this clip from a Singapore professor explaining how they did it.
We suffered through Moi and Jomo I. Both were benevolent dictators. Both failed this country spectacularly and are 75% of the reason why Kenya is in a complete mess today.
Now you’re actually trying to argue for a repeat of the same and citing a dictator who has been jailing and murdering opponents both home and abroad? Is it ignorance or plain foolishness that bites you?
Another problem with benevolent dictators is they are human. They will eventually leave.
If Kagame leaves the presidency today what happens to Rwanda? I assure you it will crumble before he even dies (e.g South Africa). He has not instituted anything to ensure that country’s survival.
The real path and question should be, how did the developed nations do it? Because we are all human and behave the same. If they did it, we can do it.
Remember 2002, even the common mwananchi stopped being corrupt for 2 months and then akina Muthaura pulled us back into the mud.
Nothing will happen to Rwanda, the values Kagame has instilled on the citizens will make the country stable and stay head even after he has left power. It is like parents systematically raising the kids with certain values, after the death of the parents the kids will continue in those values
Through war maybe. But the deceit option is less clear because to become a dictator you have to acquire powers that a normal president doesn’t have. How likely is it that people are going to allow that?
Maybe, but how many actually have the appetite for a coup? There’s also the paradox of the “benevolent dictator” shedding some blood so that he can show us how benevolent he is.
The deceit option is actually a long stretch, because I don’t see an a person that can snake his way through politics without getting dirtified in the process.
But war is surely the best reset button to prosperity going forward, both of people’s mindsets and also to our institutions.
You can never make omelette s without breaking eggs … But the end result should be sweet… though not always so.
Look at the mismanagement in our counties.
Having counties was akin to having a coup.
We also grew up with values until we realized we could steal and nothing could happen. If Kagame does not build institutions Rwanda will fall very fast after he leaves