Why Can't The Government Finish These Bandits Mungiki Style Once and for All?

[MEDIA=twitter]1530934461008945153[/MEDIA]

Killing of innocent children is unacceptable, lakini most of these conflicted are politically instigated. You follow them up, and they lead to the regional politicians , most of then serving.
I guess it’s more of finding a political solution than an administrative solution.

Racketeering is a crude hustle

Educating villagers can be first step of getting rid of these nonsensical non-sense.

Pokot wamekalia watu huko. but wacha wapigie Azimio kura then ty discuss after

He is addressing the wrong people.

He dines with the mighty including the DP who are on his speed dial.

Not only a political solution will solve this everlasting conflicts. Conflict in Kenya revolves around control of resources, mostly land and water. 89% of land in Kenya is ASAL, 80% of Kenyans live in the remaining 11%. ASAL regions recieve very little rainfall in an year, less than a 1/4 of normal rainfall. In addition the land is barren, has little vegetation such that the winds have carried away fertile top soil for millennia, UV rays have acted on the subsoil such that very little survives underneath. So the land productivity is low due to poor practices such as overgrazing. Water from this places is supplies by our water towers, which are under extreme threat. A simple solution is for people to plant trees

And thats why its hard to mitigate these issues which have been rampart since way before independence. The idiots running these groups have friends of friends who can sway authorities to their side

Utaambiwa “hio ni kawaida yetu”.
Mila na desturi ndio inamaliza hii watu. A boy cannot get married bila mikwanja and that translates to cows,so the little fcukers will go round them up from other villages and vice versa. A vicious cycle i tell you

What if you kill a/the politician involved? To send a strong message, like in the Alshabab cases.

They will never know peace if war is super profitable for owners of capital.

I think we all know who the politician is. Nobody’s going to kill him.

How would trees grow in these ASAL? If they could survive there they already would be there. If you look at the map of Eastern Africa you will see Kenya and Somalia received the short end of the stick when it comes to climate. Everywhere else it is just green from S. Sudan, Congo, Rwanda, Burundi, Uganda, TZ… Ikifika Kenya Sir G akasema mambwa sisi tupambane na vumbi.

arror arming bandits… nothing new

On second thought, I retract my statement. This shit is very complicated. No wonder the government is never in a hurry to get involved.

https://academic.oup.com/afraf/article/112/447/216/79247

Public support is a form of power.

That’s why Raila has always managed to get a handshake deal even when he loses elections

Almost like asking the us to ban guns, very complex social problem.

Hehehe. We were shafted by nature itselefu

Kwanza vile global warming inaendelea things will only get worse huku vumbistan.

Nitarudia hapa mara ngapi … the government policy towards Pokots is containment.

Wewe kijana ya Lotodo ambia watu yako ya pokot wawuache upus. They cant go around killing everyone. Though we know lotodo was the biggest rustler.