Why Business Are suffering

https://x.com/MikeSonko/status/1990397523891003499
in that Mike Sonko video, he asked his son in law “Nakulipia kila kitu na unajua biashara zangu ziko chini, haziendi poa…”

And honestly, this reflects the reality for many business owners, big or small right now.

economists call this:

“Debt overhang”

A situation where a country’s debt is so large that all new revenue goes toward repayment, leaving no room for economic growth.

This leads to:

• slow business activity
  • liquidity shortages
  • high taxes
  • unemployment
  • weak domestic demand

Kenya is currently in a severe debt overhang cycle.

Kenya’s huge national debt is a major reason businesses are struggling.
Debt repayment is swallowing almost all tax revenue, leaving very little money circulating in the economy. Even though macro indicators like inflation, reserves, and exchange rate are improving, these gains don’t put money in people’s pockets.

With government spending reduced, suppliers unpaid, taxes raised, and loans expensive, the private sector is suffocating. This is called a debt overhang, and it directly slows down business activity and household purchasing power.

Someone should explain the above to kenyans, but utaskia tu siasa.. ya wale wanataka kukula. Na tribalists.

Again kenyans need to know how the economy works… sandsana OP. Wacha ni bookmark and read wide on the same. Lazima tu elimike

Uhuru destroyed this country by borrowing like a madman . It’s even a respect how ruto is holding the economy . Fala kama @Landlord the cocksucker ni mtu Hana akili

Shida hapo ukipayuka. Uhuru retired 4 years ago

The debt he left those 4ysars ago is what we are paying mafaka

Fuck off. Kibaki found a country that had a budget deficit of 60%. We could only fund 40% of our annual budget even with loans.

He didn’t complain or fuck up. He went to working

Btw, I remember the first time I paid attention to a budget reading was after NARC took over . After budget was red, the finance minister I shockingly heard that they had enough for 60% of the budget and they were HOPING donors would chip in the rests.

I had never felt so much shame in my life. All along I used to believe kenya was a superpower because of endless nyayo shitheads propaganda.

Yani tunategemea mzungu atuchangie. Recently I heard a minister say wanangojea donors wajazilie budget, and I had PTSD from the first time I heard. Tumerudi kuwa warambi ya matako ya walami