why arrest someone for banging a 22yo gal

MAKUENI COUNTY,
KATHONZWENI SUB COUNTY,
KITHUKI POLICE POST.
SUB: INCIDENT REPORT. REF: OB 07/22/03/2021 at 2140 hrs. It was reported by one Christopher Nthiwa the Assistant Chief Yinthungu Sub Location via phone call that someone had locked himself inside a house with a student of Kyase Secondary School at Kyase market. Immediately, officers rushed to the scene and found one Kevin Otieno Okumu a BOM teacher at Kyase locked himself in a house where Kevin resides. Officers knocked the door and found one Faith Mwende Kiio K/F/A Aged 22YRS and a form four student at Kyase Sec. School under the bed naked and Kevin with a condom on his penis with two unused condoms on the bed which has been since been kept as exhibit. Under the bed there was also a bag belonging to Faith having 2 pairs of uniform, a colgate, toothbrush and two books. The two have been arrested and taken for medical examination at Kithuki Health Center. Case Pbc.

Wilingness fuck is now assault

@TrumanCapote mtetezi wa wanawake whats your take on this

She maybe of legal age but she is still a student. A teacher-student relationship is illegal. I doubt if he will be taken to court. TSC ndo watafuta yeye kazi.

so long as ni student wa secondary (past secondary, kama wewe ni lecturer/tutor/or so, hakuna mwenye atakuuliza), hata kama ni 30 years, utalala ndani msee.

si kufuta, i think hatawahi pata permanent. yeye ni bom

permanent imekwisha ivo unless akuwe na god father huko TSC file isafishwe kama pamba

he’s a bom teacher read carefully

najua meffi
nasema permanent asahau

We never cease to confuse ourselves with the laws we make

The girl was wearing a costume that resembles that of a high school student.

not confusion msee, mtu ha high school hajaweza kumature intellectually.
But the funny thing is, watoi wa less than 18 hukuliwa kila time huku nje na wasee. Huyu msee ni bahati mbaya akapatikana, na ni fala fulani ilimseti.

“The two have been arrested and taken for medical examination at Kithuki Health Center.”.…akina @pamba huwa na kasoro mahali.

The confusion comes in implementation, are we to use the parameter of age, or that of being a student? I’m thinking of a potential situation where a student 19 or 20 yr old girl whose education got disrupted going back to school. She’s an adult who’s seen it all sex-wise, maybe already a mother. Should she be caught in a similar situation, with a man, not necessarily a teacher, what next? I’m just saying it can happen, not that it’s OK.

student chief.

Police will arrest anyone you tell them to arrest; as long as you pay them to do it.

Hypothetically, it would be an interesting legal paradox. There is a woman in this video who committed a felony, did time in jail, and went back to form 2 at 20 yrs.
Life After Lang'ata Women’s Prison - Sex & Relationships - Kenya Talk

Unless uliunda sheria zako mwenyewe, teacher-student relationships are immoral but not illegal. Now, having a relationship with an under 18 is both immoral and illegal.

Should male teachers now start sleeping with their students who turn 18…including your daughter?

In this case a student means one who is in high school. She maybe 22 but she is a high school student. Its forbidden to be in a relationship with a student no matter the age. Thats why I said the worst punishment he will get is being blacklisted by TSC.