Why Always Kisii?

[SIZE=6]Six Nyamira teachers in KCPE cheating case remanded after failing to raise bond[/SIZE]

Six of the teachers who were charged with exam malpractice will be forced to spend the weekend at Kisii Prison after they failed to raise Sh100, 0000 cash bail or Sh300, 000 bond.

The six Diana Nyanchoka, Agnes Machini, Carren Okenyuri, James Onsase, Risper Omae and Joyce Mireri had earlier hoped relatives would come to their rescue after the bond was placed on them but unfortunately no one had shown up by the time prison closed.

The head head teacher Joseph Nyachieo, supervisor Carren Nyakeriga,Gladys Aruga, Joel Atuti and one pupil were released after raising the bond.

They were arrested on Thursday at St Andrews Kaggwa Primary School in Nyamira after the candidate was found with a pre-marked paper in an exam room.

Idiots

@Eng’iti, @ogooti mnaitwa hapa. Inasemekana nyakemincha hawataki kuwa number 1 from last.

Acha matusi pure blood. Can you let them be?

NO,@Eng’iti aka engui kuja hapa

hehee omoisi oyooo ekebusi aka ekubussy

Wacha kuandika meffi hapa,brare fukin shiet

Niaje @pamba

That’s what our education system demands…
Good Grades, Good Grades, Good Grades!

Love of shortcuts.

Yep. It’s a tradition, I guess.

[SIZE=5]Kisii tops region in cheating, again[/SIZE]

So, how pervasive had cheating become?

Investigations have established that Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education (KCSE) questions were sent to candidates in advance through WhatsApp messages on mobile phones after payment to individuals with links to the Kenya National Examinations Council.

Individuals were reportedly charged Sh1,000 per paper while schools paid 10,000 and more for the service.
(…)
A former student at Nduluni Secondary School in the same county, and whose results were also cancelled, said the school was complicit in the cheating scheme.

The source said students used their mobile phones to access questions from their colleagues in other schools, which they revised in between exams, and claimed that teachers and invigilators in the school were aware that the candidates had carried smartphones to the examination centre.

Another former student from Homa Bay said: ‘‘We obtained the papers from people who were moving around the school in motorbikes during examination days and were selling them to us at affordable rates, with each paper going for as little as Sh500.”

The source said the teachers agreed to help them to revise the purchased papers.

Web of exam cheating helped students, teachers and parents in brazen theft | Nation

muache nightrunning

kwenda tomba mifugo babu!! meffi mzee wewe

They are not guilt until proven

Wakanyama baba yako ni Jaluo na mama ni wa kiambu.sasa wewe ni kabila gani:(:frowning:

Whatever for and most Kisii men only end up as matatu drivers and touts anyway?

What about maraga CJ,Matiang’i

Its a do or die for the abagusii, its either you excel or you perish, I can understand that its the same in my locality due to small pieces of land.

tulia