Why all Kenyans of goodwill must emphatically say NO to BBI

the BBI process is largely elitist. the report is largely about the political class. the report purports to cure politicians bad manners by saddling Kenyans with unnecessary bureaucracy. the peocess proposes to channel 35% of the resources to the counties yet kenya has struggled to channel 15% currently. instead of the report devising methods to bake a larger cake(production) the report proposes tax holiday yet Kenyans are eager to work and bake (taxes) the cake. 348 mps currently cannot all catch the speakers eye on the floor of the house. the few who do can only speak for 3 minutes. the report proposes a double decker house of 600 mps. a more outrageous proposal is two senators per county! kenya currently has debt of 7trillion. kenya is borrowing daily since covid 19 happened yet the economy has been shrinking.

the silent majority stand up for kenya when the time comes and call the bluff on these very selfish elite political class!

The fact remains that Kenyans have repeatedly demonstrated that they are stupid enough to be manipulated into accepting elitist stuff like BBI.

The leaders would not attempt stuff like BBI if they were not confident that the populace is stupid.

Next…

That is a very very big question. Where is the extra money going to come from? More borrowing, definitely. And that is a recipe for disaster.

When all is said and done, you will all realize that BBI is about the interests of Moi and Kenyatta families. Ours is to foot the bills.

Finally we agree on something ! but the number of stupid Kenyans is vast ! Kudos to the Islamic leaders who categorically told Kenyans to reject it !

Maisha ni BBI…Hii kitu alpha males tunaipitisha saa mbili asubuhi

Are you f. kidding me?

Am sure he is joking

Gey community manenos.

Its the civil society that pushed for gender 2/3 rule in 2010 constitution though no other country does such a thing. The solution for that was big parliament but they didn’t want to be source of it so they kicked the ball to Parliament. Now number of MPs is too big for the civil society to support? What is their proposal to solve the issue they brought?

Let me not catch u alone

I think civil society was too zealous that they did not use their Grey matter!

The solution for that was balancing the number of MPs. We could reduce the constituencies to balance the number of women reps with other MPs.