Whole Sale Milk Supplies

Niko na idea ya kuanzisha business ya kuuza milk to retailers/shops at a whole sale price . Ni wapi naeza pata suppliers at a relatively affordable price . Any forehand advice regarding the business will be highly appreciated . Asanteni sawa wadau

Pigia konyangi, brookside manenos .

Rasingwa

Neza supply

At what rate ? What are your prices ?

It’s a good biashara, distribution. I’ve done it before in the North Rift in 2015.

Now, it depends on location and if you’ve already established a network of clients e.g. shops. and transport for how you’ll zungusha the goods.

I’d signed up with Brookside Dairies and even had an Agent Card, for this you have to have a properly registered company plus paperwork and what this meant is I could go get as many boxes of Fino aka Long Life Milk from their storage area then have the money banked by end of week close of day. It’s sort of a line of credit.

In the Rift, Brookside was No.1 seller of fresh milk, No. 2 was KCC. Mala ya KCC was No. 1 in fermented milk.

Bear in mind there are already existing distributors of the same in whichever location you’ll venture in.

Mombasa Fino nimeitembeza sana.My boss used to make mzuri cash but we also used to pilfer maziwa sana.(Am not proud of that).
Good business cz unamwagiwa maziwa unapea watu wa boda na baiskeli wanaDistribute.
How much capital does one need to start (minimum)? Or ur given the first load bila paying a deposit?

Badala ya kujisumbua na sourcing milk, put your cows in Nai…make silage in your rural home, repack in bales na ulete in the city. If possible feed your cows 24/7 on silage…forget nappier grass but for calfs. Dictate milk price as you so wish.

Shida sasa ni where can I source the milk from

First it’s best kuwa na premises place fiti with proper paperwork, Kanjo licences etc. Then have a registered company as that is what you’ll need to sign up as an Agent although sijui if it’s still the same siku hizi or things changed.

First load, after signing up and getting the card you’re good to go but you must have some kidogo working capital. Lakini key ni relationships zikuwe established. I had a network of around 80+ shops in my radius so sales came from hizo.

That’s not a problem. Ukitafuta source huwezi kosa. Where there’s a will there’s a way.

Asanta