Who remembers this Safaricom advert?

I was browsing youtube when I saw it. It is the best advert in Kenya in my opinion.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uIBHuqeis3U

The making of the advert

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I-lVhWfRCiQ

When i see the works of almighty God, tears roll down my eyes. Its a privilege to be his child

Shut up bible thumper

Nani ako na ile ya mpesa ya kwanza kabisa.

Great video.

KQ, Tusker and Safaricom ads are the only ones that make you feel worth a damn as a Kenyan.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EkdSUhJCKYg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvNTAG5UFeg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwLDNK-xyhE

Ile dancing ATM iliweza

Back when they needed to advertise sikuizi hakuna

Ile nostalgia nmetoka nayo kwa hii thread ni heavy sana.

I think it is number 2 on this list

That Ad did a better job showcasing Kenya’s features than KTB.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0mcjdbT4Hg

Copied from this and other Qantas Airline adverts.

Not true. Just watch how the video was made. Don’t be in the habit of jumping into conclusions. Everything in that advert is Kenyan from mount Kenya to mount Longonot to the Kenyan singers.

It was copied, but I liked their execution though. Ningepata hio video ningekuwekea, it was very similar.

Yep …I remember the debacle and ileletea Redsky tumbo joto sana

Who is Redsky?

An media advertising agency that is/was owned by Linda Holt & a jungu who used to be a C-suite exec in Safcom

So what was the controversy about?

this kq melody still sends shivers down my spine, reminds so much of my childhood