Who is Jesus?

Who is Jesus to you?.

[ATTACH=full]501373[/ATTACH]

A guy who waz a rebel and the system hated him

Am reading a book on who Jesus was and 18 possible descriptions have been given such as:

1. Savior of the world- Jesus loves everyone; he even preached to Samaritans (John 4:39–41; Luke 17:11–18) and Gentiles (Matt. 4:13–17, 24–25).

2. Savior of Israel only- When Jesus sends out his disciples, he commands them not to preach the good news to gentile regions or Samaritan cities (Matt. 10:5–6).

3. Family Man - Jesus is a champion of good old family values when he gets even tougher than Moses, ratcheting Old Testament law up a notch and declaring “Whoever divorces his wife and marries another commits adultery against her, and if she divorces her husband and marries another, she commits adultery” (Mark 10:11–12). He also reminds his followers to honor their father and mother, then sternly warns “whoever speaks evil of father and mother must surely die” (Matt. 15:4).

4.Home Wrecker — “If any man come to me, and hate not his father, and mother, and wife, and children, and brethren, and sisters, yea, and his own life also, he cannot be my disciple” (Luke 14:26). When Jesus is told his mother and brothers have come to see him, Jesus ignores them and asks, “Who is my mother? Who are my brothers?” (Matt. 12:47–48) “Do not think I have come to bring peace to the earth; I have come not to bring peace, but to bring a sword. For I have come to set a man against his father, and a daughter against her mother, and a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law” (Matt. 10:34–35).

5.Violent Zealot Revolutionary — But maybe Jesus was really a political messiah, inciting a revolt against the Romans, like Theudas or “the Egyptian,” the unnamed Messianic figure Josephus describes, or the two “robbers” crucified with Jesus (since rebel bandits were commonly referred to as robbers). Why else would it be the Romans crucifying him, rather than the Jewish Sanhedrin just stoning him to death for blasphemy, as the law demanded?

6.Earthy Hedonist — Or was he a male chauvinist pig? Onlookers criticize him for being “a glutton and a drunk” who consorts with riffraff like tax collectors and whores (Luke 5:30; 5:33–34; 7:34, 37–39,44–46).

7.Magician/Exorcist/Faith Healer - Robert Conner makes an extensive survey of research on early Christian magical practices as seen in the gospels. Like the pagan miracle workers, Jesus cast out demons and healed the blind, deaf, and mute with mud and spit (Mark 5:41; 7:33–34), using the same spells, incantations and techniques as taught in the many popular Greek magic handbooks of the time.

Savior

When Jesus was on earth he was God in flesh or in a meat suit as they say. After Adam forfeited his kingdom to satan through disobedience, God hatched a plan to establish his kingdom on earth again. This time round he could not entrust any man to do it (due to man’s sinful nature) so he decided to just come down here and do it himself. But God is all powerful so why the need for the meat suit fiasco?
When God gave dominion of the physical plane to Adam there was an unwritten rule that no spiritual entity was allowed to directly effect changes here, not even God himself. So any spirit being that needs to effect any form of change in this physical plane has only two choices, cooperate with man to achieve the desired outcome or wear a meat suit.
Jesus is the one sitting at the throne in heaven. In revelation 22 He claims to be the first and the last, the beginning and the end. Jesus is Yahweh, Jehovah e.t.c

Mijinga kïpiiiiii mumama zaidiiiii umekaaa hivi fuaaaaaa ukihara ukinyamba ukidunga ukinusa uvundo ukakuambia wewe na muhahe yooooooooote ya watu wenyu wewe ndiwe wa kwanza na hii stale news? Brare taktaka ghaseer imbilisi nyeusi

What I know is that ALL humans are sinners and all you have to do is accept him as your Lord and Savior and you will go to heaven.

that makes no sense :smiley: lets say hypothetically i were to commit every sin imaginable on the face of the earth knowing on my death bed all i have to do is to accept him as my lord and saviour and all my sins will be forgiven and don’t have to spend eternity in hell where is the justice there
for the countless souls i have taken denied them their experience on this plane

Mimi si biblical guru but what I know is accepting him comes from the heart si kusema tu. There is also the aspect of repentance. So if on your deathbed umeua millions of people but you are truly repentant and you have the Holy Spirit in you then you will go to heaven. Bible inasema there is only one sin that cannot be forgived which is blasphemy against the Holy Spirit which essentially means umekataa Yesu so much to the extent that your heart is hardened hadi hauskii hata guilt ukicommit sin. Think about the fact that God loved Solomon so much yet he had thousands of hoes. Pastor arif wangu alinisho hii maneno so if you need further clarification niambie nikupee namba yake pale Wozap. Mi sitaki maswali priis. :smiley:

Eh pasta alehadro, umesema hakuna punishment ya shedding of blood?

mimi sitaki number ya pasta since your a believer my question is where is the justice in that just a simple question

We are not talking of justice based on what is morally right or wrong according to the world. Vitu ya christianity is based on scripture. We all know murdering someone is morally wrong but kwa Bible, God ordered Israelites to murder all the Canaanites in the promised land which is basically genocide. So kwa dunia hapo hakuna justice. With God, there is no searching of his understanding :D. God alipenda David sana yet aliua Uriah ndio akule bibi yake. But huyo David hadi massive faith in God so ile justice system Mungu anatumia inakaa ni different na ya binadamu. Umeelewa?

got your point lets say actions have consequences david son with uriah’s wife ended up dying read more here 2 Samuel 12