Which Stocks to buy

Hi Wadau, as this year begins am considering buying some shares in the NSE. Which stocks promise the possibility of a faster growth in price wadau?

Kindly tell me why you have picked on a particular stock.

Among the worst performers list in prices is ARM, but am sure they did a stock split that must have contributed. Is it a good stock, are there prospects of growth?

Tafadhali wadau…

If the prevailing political and fiscal climate is anything to go by, you are looking to invest long term upwards of 5 years to realize any type of gain, Kenya’s economy was in the crapper last year, its now floating somewhere in a sewage plant. Have a look at how dead wazua is compared to early last year, count the number of profit warning announced. Banks downsizing, investors closing shop, TZ has a higher credit rating than us for the first time ever!!, Kenyan wall street is struggling getting any news worthy investment pieces. Take your time to read through the stock investment threads on wazua and you will see what I mean. Personally, I cashed out in Jan threw most of it in the sacco for that guaranteed 13%, the rest nimerusha Altcoins which am divesting out of in December after baba ameingia statehouse kikikiki!!.

Educate yourself about stocks first so that you can know which stock to buy. People pay for this type of advice.

Well if you want to be speculative, just buy 1000 or 2000 shares za Mumias Sugar sa hii ni bob. Govt may decide to revive or pump funds…ikiruka mpaka 10 bob…iko kitu. But MSC hakunanaga dividends. For long term kitu serious, mimi naona Kengen is doing well hata KCB…