Which Project to Start

Good people [SIZE=3]empty heads wakae paleeeee-------------------->[/SIZE]

[SIZE=4]The wife & I have been pondering on which venture to start as a family biz…one we can train our Youngins and their generations to manage and run when we exit this world…[/SIZE]
[ol]
[li]Fungi farm… Growing Shrooms for Export and local sale [/li][li]Crisps production - competing with the likes of Norda Ind.[/li][li]Wines & Spirits shop. [SIZE=3]cancelled coz its short sighted, but wife still insists[/SIZE][/li][li]Chillis… likes of Habaneros and other hot peppers[/li][li]Mineral Water production & Distribution[/li][li]Flour milling (unga) Production & Distribution (my Pick)[/li][li]Sisal Farm…[SIZE=3]whatever this is [/SIZE][/li][li][SIZE=4]Tujenge Rentals (studios) na Stacked Containers (modular housing)[/SIZE][/li][/ol]
[SIZE=4]Which one seems viable[/SIZE]

FANGI farming:cool:

You can never go wrong with number 8.

Saitan, your avotor?

Rentals for the benefit of your kids not you

Patia yeye ile Fikafu ya shamba shapeup atumie kulima nayo…

Unaomba waks @ blackguards kuja kidogo.

Fikaf sai ni ya kubeba Maziwa kahawa na Mayai across the border to M7’s. By 2048 itakuwa classic pale Concurs d’legance
Imelala pale polis steshen kwa m7 for a week coz dereva alipatwa amelewa…sikubail yeye…[SIZE=2]ananikosea heshima[/SIZE]

:smiley: unaacha gari ilale juu ya mlevi? Huwezi itoa uwache mlevi huko, kisha umtoe baadaye?

Inabidi niende huko Personally… Ilishiwa using a Magendo route…
Gari ilinisotesha sikuwa na hio pesa ya kutafta Documents za kuvuka Border…
Dere kakaleta Idea ati anajua some back routes we can use hadi pesa ipatikane…and so gari iko steshen

I love the way some people prepare the future for their offsprings .Mtu kama @Uwes badala ya kufikilia ivi,he’s busy tearing apart pussies. bure kabisa

Nope,
Wacha kuchochea !!

Never set up a business with the hope that your children will pick up from exactly where you leave. Your children’s interests may be elsewhere and they have every right to decide what line of business or career they will pursue, not necessarily what you plan for them. If you start a business hoping that your kids will inherit it, you might be in for a big disappointment. However, if your primary goal is to secure their future, I suggest you do what @Randy has suggested. Property is the best inheritance you can leave to your kids because it will almost certainly outlive you. Also, with property, you don’t have to worry about your kids having different business interests from you, because property is a passive investment. Hata wakiamua kukuwa musicians or DJ’s (kids these days), they can still multitask as landlords. I don’t think they can mill flour and spin on the decks simultaneously because both are active ventures.

Kumbe u have a brain! That actually works:D

Pay for their education na uwaachie real estate. Let them decide their own career paths from there. Kazi yako kama mzazi inaishia hapo. Meffi

Go with something that makes good use of your pick-up. Rentals require extra-huge capital and their returns are too far into the future and in small bits. On the other hand, a business requires much less capital and could be of help to more people apart from your children.

Flour milling, makes sense in all ways.
Ready market
Availability of supplies
Very little technical expertise needed
Easy to run
Has growth potential because current brands in the market have very little control
Possibility of expansion to other commodities like wheat and garam flour to spread risk
Could also expand to animal feeds

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=68NN9L-kaCY

Plant herbs or flowers for export

YEs…there is this milling machine from China a 3 in 1 that goes for about $3000 I wish to get, then mashamba I’ll be renting from farmers and also buying produce…milling and packaging…and selling. The idea is fully documented and well researched but banks wanasema its too risky…oh this ooh that…nitaamsha hii empire yangu ngoja tu…

Here is my starting machine

[ATTACH=full]186281[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]186282[/ATTACH]

Its a 6ton per day machine… can do Maize, Beans,Rice & Wheat
hii naweka kwa container in my backyard with large capacity solar panels,[SIZE=3] ferk kplc[/SIZE]. (to minimize my OPEX)
Wacha nianze nayo