Where There's Smoke There's Fire

Assume you don’t know these people. Whose daughter is this?

Bibi ya yy anafanana na butita

Watu wakimangana hufanana

YY to butita: kumbe kuingia mkia ilinicost. Congrats elder. Lakini Mileage tuliongeza vile inafaa
th3saga-th3

In African societies any kid born in your home is yours. In kikuyu traditional society women were encouraged to get at least one kid out of wedlock to increase genetic diversity in the home in case your lineage had some medical issues which could make your lineage die off.

:green_emoji: :green_emoji: :green_emoji: that’s a gaslighting lie spread by kikuyu whores to justify being whores. in relaity, ukizaa nje ulikuwa unajengewa kinyumba na huko kwa barabara na huyo mtoto anauliwa in name with something like “Gakuo” “Mukua” “Murage” which all literally mean “the dead one.” Also your husband would just beat the shit out of you, and if you died there was no question as you were his wife, although that was not desirable.

it is magical thinking to imagine that in a society where domestic violence was part and parcel of being married, cheating was encouraged. if cheating was okay, how come the word maraya exists in all bantu languages, including kikuyu

@administrator banae!! Wharathis? Why do you allow this stray dog @cortedivoire to go rogue?

Have you ever heard of “jira ya itharia”?

yes, the road of whores, you don’t use the same path as the rest. itharia is an augmentative adjective of the verb gutharia, which is literally to whore, which in bantu languages is used to denote negative connotations. if it was a good thing and acceptable, it would have had a prettier name. Clearly it was not acceptable or encouraged, and only whores did it, and for it go ostracized

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.