Where In The Bible Does God Prohibit Polygamy? Hii Ni Sheria Tu Ya Ujinga Ya Mzungu

Where did modern day Christians get the absurd notion that a man should only marry one wife? Mimi naosha rungu yangu kwa wake wawili na wanajuana though they live in different houses but in the same town.

Good for you…I remember one of oir professor’s popular quote viz; “An African man is a naturally polygamous being.” Ni uchumi tu, in most cases, (not religion) ndio inafinya majamaa wanavumilia na wife mmoja.

But the downside of polygamy is the jealousy & some palpable cold war that it creates between the two families. One must up his management skills to survive hapo.

punda ni punda tu

There is a verse that says a priest should only be married to one wife…essentially when you head a family you become the intercessor and through you light is depicted all through to the children. No wonder when you finda woman who is more prayerful than the husband she tends to succeed more.so wanaume ombeni because you are the priest of the household

Which verse is that? The only religious text that tells man to marry only one wife is found in the Quran.

Hakuna kitu naskianga kwa quran.To me iread the bible ,hizo zingine are btw’s and please leave me out on matters quran…anyway to fullfill your curiosity…1st timothy 3:2 na next time usiingize jina quran kwa sentence moja na bible

Basi leta hio verse ya Bible inasema priest aoee mke mmoja.

Haujasoma hapo…1st timothy 3;2

Nimesoma, it doesn’t say marry one wife.

It says a Bishop, not a priest. Christians have become more tolerant to Divorce, something especially forbidden, than to polygyny, something that was considered to be a blessing.

Waah.haya soma version ya quran utosheke nayo

What a refreshing post.

Asante.

Thought mo had two wives,the 9yo and the menopause one

Read the Bible for yourself. It says BISHOP/DEACON, not priest. And the phrasing could mean: ONE wife, FIRST wife (Most likely since it refers to no divorcing), or A Wife.

People are conflating white mans culture with Christianity