Ati where do people get what??? Continue eating dryfry yours will be V.I.H(Very Incurable H.I.V) And for the record i already think you are positive just trying to make the pain go away…Konda pole pole usituletee upussss!!!
Bibi ya huyu jamaa alimzalia watoto wa layabout fulani. You cant come back from such.
@Haniafu to date, no scientific evidence is there to show that mosquitoes are vectors to this disease…
Wewe ulifunzwa hii manaeno ya mosquitos wapi?
This post and some of the replies is an example of the stigma against PLWHIV; that AIDS is caused by sexual immorality. There are people who are infected at birth, others in hospitals, in a road accidents, by a promiscuous partner and there are so many other ways a person can get infected other than through sexual immorality.
What makes HIV worse than anything out there is the stigma. If you were old enough you may remember the 90s when hysteria was peak high. I will never forget those days. Everywhere you turned people were talking of ukedi, if anyone young and promiscuous died it was AIDS until proven otherwise. It was in the air, under your bed, the monster was coming for everyone and there was no hiding. We’ve come a long way, infact today diabetes is a more devastating than HIV illness but you don’t see people rushing to check their status.
It’s only logical… Every other virus and a living breathing parasite except this one disease? I call bullshit.
Word gets around in certain circles…
How sure is he that the test was done correctly if he did it himself.I went for one at MP Shap where one wait for 1hr to get the results.I nearly shit on me.Somehow as i was waiting I could remember those few incidents when the condom broke,serious common colds in the past.Wuehh
@Haniafu, A mosquito will take a blood meal so as to mature it’s already fertilized eggs. The hemoglobin found in red blood cells (RBCs) plays that important role of maturing these fertilized eggs. This breakdown of RBCs takes a while using enzymes found on the mosquito to achieve this breakdown… Thus, a mosquito once it has taken the first blood meal will not continually and almost immediately take another blood meal. It is not a vector…
Endelea kutembeza Rungu ipo siku utanasa umeme.
It could be true but in school we are told that mosquitoes do not spread HIV.
So how do you explain yellow fever which structurally is similar to hiv? And all the others akina Zika, chukuginya? Malaria kwanza is a parasite which would obviously be worse at surviving outside it’s native host than a single strand virus…
In school we are also told earth is a sphere and mesas are volcanic melds. As a slave owner, Would you want capable slaves or just functional?
Am speechless.
I do not think it is possible. If mosquitoes were capable of spreading HIV, then so many people would be HIV positive. Just imagine if there’s one person in you family with the virus, then most likely all of you would get infected in the long run. I’ve read that while malaria parasites can survive and actually multiply inside a mosquito and get transmitted to the host via the mosquito’s saliva, HIV viruses can simply not survive in a mosquito and they get destroyed by a mosquitoes digestive juices.
I got the below from Quora:
First, the mosquito’s feeding apparatus is not like a syringe, but rather is a complex structure in which food goes one way and saliva comes out another. So while a person can get infected with HIV by using a used syringe, analogies with a simple mechanical syringe are inaccurate.
There are several documented reasons as to why Mosquitoes cannot transmit HIV/AIDS:
[ol]
[li]The blood that mosquitoes ingest does not remain in mosquitoes’ mouth is digested. The blood that might remain in its mouth is far too less to contain enough HIV viruses to pose a threat to someone.[/li][li]Mosquito is not a fit enough host in which a virus persist. Any HIV virus in the blood sucked by the mosquito will wither and die.[/li][li]Mosquitoes need time to digest the blood they have sucked. The HIV dies 4 to 5 hours without a host, during which the mosquitoes might not bite someone.[/li][li]The gradient( titer concentration) of HIV virus ingested by the mosquito is too less for the virus to be potent given that the highly unlikely event of mosquito transmitting the virus happens.[/li][/ol]
https://www.quora.com/Is-it-possible-for-a-mosquito-to-spread-HIV-AIDS
lifespan ya mosquito ni how long ? , but hizi za kwangu haziwezi kaa more than 5 minutes kama haijapiga SIP kwa maskio yako .
10 days for a male mosquito and 42-56 days for a female. Ata mimi kwangu ziko mob nimejaribu kuziangamiza lakini wapi?
you’d be surprised how many people are infected. Why do you think hiv is crippling economies? With all the lobbying done by NGOs sponsored by companies that sell arvs the debt burden is ridiculous cause now it’s an obligation for most govts to provide some form of assistance in hiv care. This is just another form of economic subjugation hence all the disinformation. Don’t just believe everything you’re told, viruses survive better on bio-organic surfaces than metal ergo better on a mosquitos stinger than a syringe. And mosquitos do not sit still till they’re done with their dinner as they have preferences so often they will sample more than one victim kidogo kidogo hence the sexual transmission misconception, it’s cause you’re laid next to each other naked. Same mechanism for yellow fever virus which is also a single strand virus. But because it’s more lethal and uncontrollable than hiv, vaccines for it are available and mandatory in travel. It’s all a moneys game. Bayer I believe is at the center of the controversy.
What you’ve posted here is pseudoscience and conspiracy theories. The simple fact is that if HIV was vector bone making it possible to spread through mosquitoes, almost all of us would be HIV positive because almost everyone in Kenya has gotten malaria at some point in their lives and we get mosquito bites every other day. Think man!