Where did we go wrong?

When some people campaigned against this constitution and said its not better than the last one, We asked him why, He said nipping the presidential powers is not good for developing countries. We are not mature to run things without a powerful president.
I think its true, look at the oversight comittees, what are they doing, police force doesnt seem to change and many more.
Comissions after comissions all earning big allowances chasing a ghost!
Ati corruption, who is corrupt?
The one who wanted this constitution promulgated is clever, we are real chasing our own shadows! They knew it was easy to manipulate these instituitions using political intimidation (read IEBC) than intimadating a powerful president.[ATTACH=full]69607[/ATTACH]
Hongera kwake ametuchanganya kiasi kikubwa!

It is not institutions that are corrupt and inept, it is the people charged with those duties that are. If those people fail to take action or line their pockets, then give the people who are supposed to come after you something for their eyes and they fail or frustrate the duties they are to undertake, is it the constitution that failed, or is it the responsible people?

Everything boils down to people. And Africans are too stupid to do anything good for themselves at large.

We only need political goodwill to deal with corruption. Hiyo imperial presidency mlikuwa nayo before hii iliwasaidia na nini? Honest answers priss.

okay when you say “we” you mean rao???..kura imeibiwa…koti bandia…IEBC must go…new register…jubilee and ODM select new commissioners…okay am I still heading somewhere?

An African will do something his conscience tells him is wrong and you wouldn’t tell, but a white person would blush giving away any attempt to hide a misdemeanor. In short Africans physiological nature allow them to cheat and act contrary to their conscience with abandon.

With this kind of thinking, I can see where obstacles to good governance lies! You don’t have to narrow a sober discussion to Jubilee vs ODM, they are the albatross around our necks.

My friend, if your leader cannot be intimidated in any way, then you are living precariously.

Uganda has an imperial President right?

Kenyans are the problem - they have low or no standards.
They voted into power two guys with a long record of graft and ulevi while also facing charges for serious crimes.
The same was repeated on every other level - MPs, Gov, Senators, etc.

It is not the Katiba, we let hyenas guard the hen house.

We only need political goodwill,If president Uhuru kenyatta rolled up his sleeves today and started the removal process of those who are mandated to deal with corruption but are not,DPP etc, implemented reports, i assure you heads will roll,why is it that when Kibaki got into power a female police officer soliciting for bribes were arrested by touts held by the trousers and matched to the police station?, because people believed in Kibaki and were well assured that the corrupt Moi regime was a thing of the past, too bad kibaki didn’t live to expectations on fighting corruption,Kagame does not entertain corruption, In the home if the man acts as a leader and rolls up his sleeves and demands order the children and wife take him seriously, but if he is a coward, hopeless no one takes him seriously

There is many ways to interprete a constitution. We the people in Kenya have chosen to interprete it to defend violations of the constitution itself.
It boils down to the people. Not judiciary, bunge, president, police, etc. The wananchi.

What you are saying doesn’t make sense constitutionally,corruption is a crime,when a robber robs somewhere,what is it that you can do?nothing,its not your work as a citizen to arrest or charge someone ,its the work of the police to arrest and bring charges against the person,the judiciary or DPP picks it up, that is how a functioning system works,Uhuru is the president and should see to that, othewise fire boinett and have tobiko replaced by sane people,now,there is absolutely nothing you can do about mafia house,nys etc corruption is an easy thing to solve but because Moi rule has emasculated Kenyans, we assume it is hard and not easy to solve,Uhuru entertains corruption and does not seem to care at all-his family is involved Beth Mugo amepata rights to duty free shops jkia,his sisters are robbing the sick,chief of staff wainaina nairobi county who is related to the president just deposited ksh.1 billion into his account,that alone tells you the character of uhuru

Uhuru is surviving because the Kenyans are not demanding answers from him. Let’s line up in statehouse. All of us. Msapere included. Demand action. Let’s block Boinett from office. Let’s block DPP from kazi… RAILA ONE MAN blocked EACC. As Kenyans let’s pull these goons from office. And demand RESULTS from however we put in. And let’s see how long KENYA remain 3rd world. .

Easier said than done,that is not how the rule of law works in any civilized country,blocking a public officer from accessing his office,there is an English word for that its called ANARCHY which should be left to the jungle not a democracy

I will only say this once! The day the Tin god decides to leave politics for good, that will be the day Kenyans will make proper decisions regarding this country, that will be the day Kenyans actually decide to vote for a president, that will be the day we as Kenyans will really unite and kick tribalism and mediocrity out of this country.

It is no longer about Raila Never becoming a president, it is about burying him in his own shit so deep that even his own worshipers see no need to become entangled in it!

nope ,both sides should not hold public office,you sound like a diehard jubilee supporter so it is not fair or logic to demand a diehard cord supporter not to vote for Raila, both of you die hards supporters are to blame for what is happening in Kenya because you overlook all the bad qualities of a person and the only qualification you use to elect someone is his/her tribe,the result is what you see today, then the animal farm logic takes root

Hii yako ni upus, Raila is not in government any more. Hizi excuses tumezizoea.

rubbish. when Raila dies you’ll be saying “the day Raila is buried at least 2 feet deeper, then that will be the day Kenyans bla bla bla…”

Nope…its not because of his tribe…its the individual i am against. He always incites violence and prospers in chaos…look even now what is happening…

1. He is laying the ground work so that IEBC fails in its execution of its mandate by derailing them everytime they do something…keeping in mind that time is running out before the elections
  2. He is not willing to speak out against corruption in his strong hold areas
  3. He is planning vile ataruka Kalonzo and Weta because he is the appointed god to run for presidency.

But he is planning to run for presidency again and the same reasons why people did not vote for him last time will still be the same reasons they will not vote for him this time round…basically Kenyans are being left with no real choice if he is in the running.

Wrong my friend< I wish him a long life btw…but that needs to be outside politics.