Am glad you have gotten your contract back. Be assured the boss will look to undermine you and train a replacement the moment you’re back. My 2 cents get back but demand a sum that will cover you once the job goes tits up in a few months.
kabuda, kwani only one company that gives contracts?
alafu, why don’t you buy a second truck and train those hapless Kenyans abroad to subcontract for you?
Be an enabler.
I’ll wait for his answer , but some things aren’t done with your country men while abroad. They a few you over even worse than the other nationalities .
Because if he goes back, he is expecting a significant raise and will therefore earn better than what he is currently earning
@Ka-Buda all I can say is inspiring . Get them sir.
Around two weeks ago I told my Contracts manager exactly what I thought about him and I even threw a garment of my safety wear to his face in disgust!
My antics cost me my contract (job) and for some time over the Christmas holidays I wondered how I would make ends meet in the new year!..
I even unsuccessfully tried to flog my truck in a bid to finally get out of the hustle and in a bid to find me some income before I retrain and get back to my old career.!
In the meantime, i have continued working for fellow truckers allowing them off days here and there and I have to say, I have actually made just as much in this way as I had working under contract!
The best thing is I didn’t need to answer to the contracts manager as much as he saw me, I was now employed by his Contractors so all he could do was grind his teeth … kikikikkkk…mbwa yeye!
Kidogo,my old clients have been making non stop complaints because the new contractors can’t get to them on time as I used to plus they are all demanding that I come back.
Jana, the manager shamelessly sends his assistant to talk to me as I loaded my truck for another contractor.
Jinga inadai ati all I need is to Name my price and I will get my contract back!
Yaani the knob can’t even look me face to face inabidi atumane?!..
I told them that I am making more money working independently so I need some time to think about it!..( Kikikikkkk)… .
These cunts have finally appreciated my hard work thanks to all the client’s complaints and from clients demanding that I come back because I have worked my tits off to build a relationship with all of them and it’s me they want!..
Tomorrow I have to have come back for the meeting with my demands!..
Nothing feels better than holding your employer by the Balls!!!
I am going to go all out with my demands kesho and it will be a take it or leave it kind of negotiation because I have already mapped out my own hustle in the last few weeks and I honestly don’t need them!..
Saa zingine,we should see the brighter side when things don’t go our way.
And Never sell yourself short just because you are afraid of the unknown!
If you are a hard worker, you will thrive with or without your employer!
It might be hard and scary at the beginning but believe you me, your courage will see you through to bigger and better things!..
go back as a contractor not employee
Kaffir
January 4, 2018, 8:31am
Good for you KaBuda .Walked out of employment some eleven years back ! never looked back , best decision of my life the 1st years were rough but things worked out, lucky I had not started a family !
If you can stay independent the better ! that old scrotum won’t forget it he will be silent but grudge bado iko and one day he will strike .
ogooti
January 4, 2018, 9:23am
Kabuda wacha ukora :D:D:Dndoto zako ni za ajabu
Congrats kabuda. You have inspired me.
That’s it. When you serve your clients well they can boycott a company ukiwa umefutwa job urudishwe. This reminded me of something my old man kept telling me. Whenever you are employed fanya job kama ni yako.
system
January 4, 2018, 10:38pm
KB…sign that contract at your peril. Stick to what you have done without them…EISH. I am refusing being perm sana but I know I will give in soon. Stop chest thumping tho.
Blaze2
January 5, 2018, 12:31am
Around two weeks ago I told my Contracts manager exactly what I thought about him and I even threw a garment of my safety wear to his face in disgust!
My antics cost me my contract (job) and for some time over the Christmas holidays I wondered how I would make ends meet in the new year!..
I even unsuccessfully tried to flog my truck in a bid to finally get out of the hustle and in a bid to find me some income before I retrain and get back to my old career.!
In the meantime, i have continued working for fellow truckers allowing them off days here and there and I have to say, I have actually made just as much in this way as I had working under contract!
The best thing is I didn’t need to answer to the contracts manager as much as he saw me, I was now employed by his Contractors so all he could do was grind his teeth … kikikikkkk…mbwa yeye!
Kidogo,my old clients have been making non stop complaints because the new contractors can’t get to them on time as I used to plus they are all demanding that I come back.
Jana, the manager shamelessly sends his assistant to talk to me as I loaded my truck for another contractor.
Jinga inadai ati all I need is to Name my price and I will get my contract back!
Yaani the knob can’t even look me face to face inabidi atumane?!..
I told them that I am making more money working independently so I need some time to think about it!..( Kikikikkkk)… .
These cunts have finally appreciated my hard work thanks to all the client’s complaints and from clients demanding that I come back because I have worked my tits off to build a relationship with all of them and it’s me they want!..
Tomorrow I have to have come back for the meeting with my demands!..
Nothing feels better than holding your employer by the Balls!!!
I am going to go all out with my demands kesho and it will be a take it or leave it kind of negotiation because I have already mapped out my own hustle in the last few weeks and I honestly don’t need them!..
Saa zingine,we should see the brighter side when things don’t go our way.
And Never sell yourself short just because you are afraid of the unknown!
If you are a hard worker, you will thrive with or without your employer!
It might be hard and scary at the beginning but believe you me, your courage will see you through to bigger and better things!..
Why is this post in this category???