Where I am it at started raining at about 7.30pm and it wasn’t like hail and thunderstorms then I’m seeing ati floods in Nairobi. Like wait. What? Kwanza Parklands!!! BAD.
Diamond Plaza
Where I am it at started raining at about 7.30pm and it wasn’t like hail and thunderstorms then I’m seeing ati floods in Nairobi. Like wait. What? Kwanza Parklands!!! BAD.
Diamond Plaza
This is what we get from unplanned urbanisation - the riparian pathway in parklands has been blocked by high rise buildings, directing all the water to the roads, There was a clip doing rounds today of the CEC Environment inspecting a building that was built on Riparian land
They demolished UK centre Westlands. They can demolish the rest.
Madimples only cares about stealing
Houses built along water channels will eventually have to go, there’s no other way. If people don’t take them down, the water will. Remember the horror of flooded homes along Athi River the other year? People should just learn from that and leave water paths alone. If you are on the road when it’s pouring, never park in the valley (low lying places like Museum or Madaraka, around T-Mall, and parts of Athi River and Naivasha) ati to wait out a storm, you might never leave the place; pambana utoke kwa hio barabara ASAP.
Insane, you don’t wanna be wading in that. I don’t envy anyone trapped in that pool. All that water should be drained off into the Nairobi River. Another thing, whoever installed those miserly 6 inch drain pipes under the expressway to take away the water and flood the road below is a big joker. You can imagine the thousands of tonnes of water which will collect on that stretch of tarmac from Carbanas to Westlands in just half an hour of serious downpour. The pipes can’t handle the volume quickly, and they compound the problem for anyone on the ground below. Yaani hii “development” ni chimpanzee business ukweli.
Was attending a graduation along thika road, then small bash, by the time I got to westy at 11 it was insane. It didn’t rain from trm going towards thika, before 9 ish
Bonobos are poor managers