If you are well versed with the exploits of Kim Kardashian or Lil Wayne and you do not know who Thomas Sankara is, then you are exactly what is wrong with Africa.
I know Sankara, but I am sure I can work towards a better Africa even if I did not know him. Your premises is as flawed as those who think they are mature than others just because they are older.
Related: “What is wrong with we Africans?”
Always shooting ourselves in the foot, self sabotage nature all the time…
*You would think people who have undergone slavery, colonialism and racial oppression would be more focussed on improving and taking it all back but instead - -
[SIZE=5]Kama wewe hajui Sankara don’t accuse the rest of us ![/SIZE]
mimi hukunywa Sankara na BABA almost weekly . huyo Thomas , West , Wayne na Kardashian sina haja ya kuwajua .
Nikam sangara weekend kuka?
I saw a news feature recently about cancer patients in China.very long lines of very poor Chinese people as they wait to get treatment for all types of cancer at a small govt. facility, the only place they can afford. most of those men and women had slept on that line in the cold as they waited. some fainted and even died. one man said he got the disease after working in a lead factory for decades without any form of protection and since he is from the village and illiterate his bosses just left him and his crew to their own devices. these are the men and women who built the Chinese manufacturing beast;left to rot away by their govt. The newsmen covering the piece were approached by police and warned to stop recording. those poor villagers looked so scared and hopeless. once they are operated on they are kicked out of the beds after a day since others are waiting. this in the world’s new super rich super power. unaenda kupatiwa chemo huko nje na familia yako. they live in small slums around the hospital housed by even poorer elderly former civil servants. i remembered those poor cancer patients sleeping on the floor in Kenyatta and i can tell you it’s not even close to what those Chinese guys go through sleeping on cold pavements in winter not knowing if you’ll make it to the dr. in time. That we even have a media that highlights our problems willy nilly. we should sometimes stop complaining all the time and appreciate what we have in Kenya and Africa in general. you complian about traffic jams while others are breathing in poisonous smog.
Kuka sato ni sawa .
how many countries on earth can brag about giving kids laptops and free primary education? yaani hadi activist flani kwa jkl jana sijui ben ndolo anauliza What impact will sgr have? you’re getting a brand now railway line but it’s cause for sadness. in 1989 just the other day there were only two supermarkets in all of Nairobi : uchumi pale kwa stima na ebrahims. leo hadi unakunywa java coffee trm unaenda kukojoa westgate na bado unaskia wajuaji “there are just too many malls, they are confusing my eyesight and they all offer the same things kwani what’s wrong with Kenya?”
People are driving their first cars at the age of 28! first pay check na uko na gari. our parents drove their first cars in their fifties and sixties… and fellows will still complain about fuel costs.
You have two phones and and an ipad just because you can. you forget that in the year 2000 you were queuing at a booth but you’ll still call Safaricom all manner of names.
Sankara ya Kayole ama?
Sioni kitu umesema hapo. We are still consuming more than what we produce.
Honestly I don’t know who Sankara. I know the hotel. I watch Kardashin and Wayne from time to time. I have a habit of knowing people who Impact my life. Not sure where Sankara impacted me. Unless you are talking about the president Sankara , whose vision was good initially, but mentality distorted over time.
Is getting entertained by Kardashians wrong?
This thread shows the difference between generations.
What’s your point? o_O
Since you know who sankara is. What are doing about it
While touring Western Africa I got the opportunity to visit Burkina Bay. It’s not as developed as Kenya. Not even close. Niger is worse. Lots of Sankara t-shirts in the market. Everyone owns a motorcycle.
How stupid… those laptops and the other things that you’ve mentioned (I didn’t read your post past the first line) are bought using borrowed money so there’s nothing to brag about there. What we should be discussing is the run away national debt and corruption.
GAYYYYYYYYY MANKI .
I like your way of thinking. Truth be said Kenya has become more wealthy though the spread of wealth has not cut across all sectors of the society. Kwanza tht part of gari is quite true but it can also be argued that at that time therre were no second hand vehicles from Japan if im not wrong.