What's the Estimated Cost of Buiding a Gaming PC?

Please note I plan to really skimp on this build. Am hoping to get something that is at least more powerful than PS4. Gaming at a constant 60fps is more than enough for me. Using MKX as the test game, what is the lease amount I can spend on this? GPUs (models), Mobo, etc.

Good evening.

wanaume wenzako wanauliza estimated cost ya kujenga flats na wewe …terrible waste…

A budget of around 60k. Go for an AMD build since it will be cheaper.

On pc gaming GPU is everything… Processor an i5 4… Is enough. The motherboard will depend on the components bought… I suggest you import then juu most kenyan sellers hugonga watu

Any specific GPU model you can vouch for?

Mi hubomoa flats.

…Venye @Deorro , @Web Dev ,@Touchlyrics etc etc wata suggest…

Currently am looking at this: NVidia GT 730 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card costs 14k
Here: http://starcomss.co.ke/index.php?route=product/product&path=85&product_id=482

Nvidia 750Ti. Its a a cheap GPU but it will be enough to play most games at medium to high settings. if you can import it like @Deorro said, you can get it for around 12k. If you but it from Kenya, it will cost between 20k-30k.

…How many cuda cores does it have?

NVidia GT 730 will not get you 60fps. Maybe 30fps.

I don’t know what that is. Maybe I look it up.

…Go ahead…its important

Makwapa ya kunguni wewe who forced you to contribute here? Kama huna cha maana to say move on to other threads…

Geforce.com says it has 96 cuda cores. Are cuda core processors or something?

…Sort of, the higher the better. Now try comparing that to say Nvidia Quaddro K4000

Okay first tell us how much you are willing to spend on this project.

Ai yawa boss quadro gpus in my opinion i don’t think are aimed at gamers. Maybe vfx/animation guys or those who use xeon processor ie workstations

Nvidia Quadro K4000 is a monster!

…Thank you sir!

…Ni sawa, but what if you get it locally …and say cheaply?