Now that the KCSE results are out, it has filled my heart with nostalgia.
Back in 2007 after doing my exams, I had a dream to become a doctor but that was never to be. I instead took a course in BCOMM and I am now an IT risk consultant and I am actually glad that I did not become a doctor.
What did you dream of doing and what are you doing now? Do you wish things would have played out differently or are you contented?
Somebody is only glad of an experience he has gone through, unless of course you became a doctor and changed careers
Well, i dreamt of becoming a doctorā¦Though i Loved Banking moreā¦
After my Exams, i had good grades to choose eitherā¦Ditched Docā¦Joined Campo but didnt finish my Bcomā¦But with the little knowledge i had in CPAās, i was lucky to get a Job in one of the Leading banks and worked there for some timeā¦
After a while i found i had a calling in aiming at Village Chickens and Making Sumptuous soup na Kamushereā¦So, i quit my Job and become a Village Chicken Caretakerā¦had a Place for straying chickensā¦For a while i did well in these Profession and though OK, i can as well try Lifting watu juu kwa juu using my strong armsā¦
I tried it, meeen guys were being barbecued ukishikwaā¦na hawakuwa wakitumia grillā¦ni tyre na Super peteroā¦So nkaonelea ni poa ni quit and try kuwa pimpā¦hii sector ikawa ni hardā¦nkaingia preachingā¦that again didnt workā¦
Saa hii i have to careers at my disposal, Motivational speaker, ama Porn Starā¦Hizo zikifailā¦ntaangalia ingineā¦
I BOLIEVE IāM STILL A WORK IN PROGRESSā¦
What I meant is that in retrospect, I am actually glad that I did not become a doctor as I have friends who went on and became doctors and I do not
Letās just say working for the tax collector was not what I dreamt about, but as long as it feeds my kid, pays my mortgage I will not complain.
Hahaā¦sounds fictitious. From a banker to a āchicken caretakerā?
Was talking to a tax accountant this morning and she informed me that KRA guys make a kill from clientās failure to comply with tax laws.
You must be a true ktalk billionaire.
Graphic designer but studied IT dropped out now working for a family biz which I really hate.
So yes I wish things went according to my plan.
Inspired by kawambuiās lies.
You do come across as a disgruntled fella.
Why donāt you go back to school do a course in your dream career?
my current career n my dream careerā¦eh! lets just say ni kama Arsenali na Premier league title, dont think zitawai karibiana
Hahahaā¦makes the two of us
Kickbacks or ātipsā are things that gives us extra coin.
I have a colleague in Costo who on average makes 300k in a week from just kickbacks.
Dreamt of becoming a pilotā¦dropped off law schoolā¦now a sales manager wa pombe. I just realised am a free person and cant spend a day in a desk in an enclosed office cell. Now niko border ya TZ nakunywa kilimanjaro ya 6.
watu wa maofisi ;-)=-O:O
Okayā¦your hekaya made me have an impression that you are a dimwit but I guess I was wrong
sasa ukianza hizo utafanya niwe na temptations za kumrarua boss yangu kofi juu ya frustrations
@Grundy my goal is to now make my hobby to be my careerā¦nikitoboa hiyo na biz ishike vizuri. mtaniona kwa gazeti.āBEWAREā¦the following person is not permitted to transact any business on behalf of our companyā
Dreams, dreams, dreams. I always wanted to be an alchemist. I have my little astrology shop from where I recruit individuals into my secret society. There they make my living while parting with their cash.
Siwezi rudi shule ninajifunza.
Wanted to be a Chemical Engineerā¦didnāt make the cut gradewiseā¦am currently a scientist/technician Really enjoying what am doing. I realize am not an office person and I get bored by routine paperwork real fast.