A naturally aspirated 2JZ, V6, V8,V10, or a V12 engine or these turbo engines which are just tuned to lie to their owners that their cars are fast…?
ati tuned to lie?? my friend…i have run with a toureg. it ended badly for me but held on. a tdv6 range… thing has tons of torque. i could only get him at top speeds.
tuning/mapping is no lie.
i would rather a boxer engine any day ![]()
V12 is a real beast , especially the new M-Benz …NOT pocket friendly tho’!!! but i’d still go for my own type of tuning of a 2004 Subaru Impreza STI N14 or N12 Blob eye EJ207 redtop churning out atleast 280 hp on VF23/22 stock
L
Exactly!!! Tell 'EM
In my other life, I will buy and own the following fleet:-
[ol]
[li]Legacy turbo B4,[/li][li]Legacy GT,[/li][li]Forester SG9 turbo,[/li][li]Forester SJ turbo,[/li][li]Outback BP9 XT,[/li][li]Discovery 3 manual trans,[/li][/ol]
Mark you most of them are four cylinders, except the discovery, with less than 3000cc but moto bin faya. My experience with the discovery and the B4 were out of this world.
i always said if i got this engine at a good price, and in good shape, i would sell my car to buy it!
B4 was my dream car, until i saw the SG9… i almost died that day in hurlingham staring at it kwa car yard.
Depends, not unless your pockets are well oiled, anything more than 6 cylinder pistons is a no
RARE species!!!
You can’t compare SG9 to a B4 … my friend … SG9 is another beast of her own class. Respect!!!
Kuna SG9 moja ya blue niliona NATO mhindi huko parklands. If I died today and reincarnated as a thug, namnyonga ikuwe yangu.
2,3 and 5 … I swear to God those are the real deal … speechless!!!
Let’s us just say both are sweet. B4 pulls like shit. Humiliated many with a B4 pale Kinungi kwa mlima on your way to Nairobi where real men go to test their machines. Jamaa wa BMW 5 series na range rover sports ndio waliweza. The 5 series was the first one kufika Kobil ya flyover while the range was behind me by a few seconds. However, the entire field was demolished by some ninja in a 2017 hilux single cab 4wd. Had to research on the hilux only to find that the 3 litre engine is a beast with mad torque once the turbo kicks in.
Outback BP9 Xt ukibuy utawachana na biashara ya magari kabisa. It is raised, it is fast, it is economical, it is spacious, it is hardy …
weka 2stroke hapo…the smell of petrol mixed with freshly burned oil :D.
Not a Subie expert but a H6 is good…heck i am convinced Subaru can make a more powerful flat 6 compared to a Porsche but sadly nobody would buy it.
kinungi going up to nai mambo byad. na kabete forest. hewa baridi turbo tu inapiga makofi ikisema “hebu jifix kwa kiti vizuri nikuonyeshe”
i remember once i was using a prado as my pacesetter coz by then i hadn’t bought led headlights so mine were dim dim hivi. when i was done with him, nilimpita flying around 145 km/h maintaininig between that and 120. it was a good night.
they make very good cars but saa hii wameanza electronics mingi mingi that are only good for european markets.
Even in kenya it’s rare
Hapo Kinungi ni around mzee Njoro’s yard. Whenever I visit the old man pale machinani lasima ni sample hio mlima. So far my Toyora Caldina GT-T manual haijawai nilet down
Mitsubishi Galant VR-4
I have one galant VR-6 and boy is it powerful.