I have been dating this chick for a while now and I would say it’s a pretty average nice relationship. One thing though that has bugged me is when we are out and it comes to paying things. Like the cultured cunt I am, I always prefer to pay for meals and the like. It’s the African thing to do. In fact in my culture (Somalis) even men fight to pay for each other in restaurants. It’s just the way things are. So the thing is this chick will always fight with me to pay bills.I won’t mind it if she pays once in a while will actually appreciate it but kila mara am paying she will exclaim “oh aki si unasota…” Meffi yeye. Okay yah she knows am a student but am not ferking poor(Jah bless), I can well manage to handle dates and such things. Inafika a point she will say “tuchange pesa tuende IMAX” the fuck? Tuchange kwani imekuwa chama tena.
Anyway tonight nimekaa thinking about this and am torn in thinking if this girl just undermines me, is a freaking femiNAZI or is just genuinely nice.
Believe it or not hii huwa ina happen sana.I would just be chilling kwa sofa akiwa jikoni and then she calls me under a romantic pretense. Ati ana feel lonely and shit like that. Nafika huko kidogo kidogo najipata nachonga viazi.
Whatever nimechoka na hii upuzi. Nyinyi idiots can’t believe there is more than one Somali in Ktalk. I only have two handles, this and another one I strictly use for business.
How much will I get paid to fly miraa to kismayu?
I need adventure and a few adrenaline jolts Incase I miss some antimissiles here and there. Nothing like flying 42000 miles and nose diving to 300 miles. Spectacular.
The lady loves you. Understand that her behaviour is genuine and that could have been how she was raised. Give her your trust and the two of you might go far.
At least she’s consistent. Si kama wale huleta the feminism card when it suits them (sharing chores) but expects you to be the man in other situations (buying stuff and paying bills).
I pick up the tab sometimes,no biggie. I know I don’t have to and it doesn’t undermine my man.
A woman picking up a tab does not mean she does not respect you as the alpha in the relationship.
It just means we feel nice giving back a little.
ps: This applies to real men,not to whining sissies and definitely NOT the kept men.