What to do with leaders(rascals)?

It’s always a good feeling we have when internationally we are respected for long distance running prowess. Our athletes sweep medals like nobody’s business. Our tea and coffee are among the best. But it is always a feeling of sadness and anger when corruption eats at our society. Poor governance and irresponsibility among leaders in many sectors leave one feeling they want to frog some big tummy, fuel guzzler-riding mofos who are in office.
When two children died because of vaccination with some chemical that was supposed to be a measles vaccine yesterday, by some quack(I pitied the weeping mother); when some kids got paralyzed due to some ‘vaccination’ by another quack some weeks ago; when a hospital gate cost above 7 million shilling to put up; when few wheel barrows cost millions because they are ‘moulded from stainless steel’; corruption making it hard for young people to get jobs or to start businesses…it’s irritating. Common people being taken for fools and ignored.
No one is willing to make such leaders accountable and so suffering has apparently been accepted " its always like this, nothing new". These happenings make one get ideas of playing Robin Hood or some superhero, just to instill discipline into these excuse of leaders. One could be an anonymous crime fighter because these happenings are definitely crime against humanity. The EACC doesn’t seem to work to help fight corruption. I feel a time will come when Kenyans will be up in arms seriously pulling those thieving leaders out of office.

Same feelings here.

I am also pissed off by corruption in this country. Pres. Obama said ’ there was a time when America was corrupt as Kenya, but Americans got tired’. Its time people, its time to get very tired of this shit.

venye @Web Dev amesema

there is a certain movie- stay alive -Teens getting killed off for real when they die in an online game. i feel same for governors. imagine ati 2m for facebook account.

@Web Dev, you had an idea on a portal to monitor county spending. As time goes internet will get cheaper and more widespread in the counties and more people will be using the internet. With your abilities and other people e.g deorro on coding, guys like us will give ideas, guys like @gashwin know how government budgets are done, guys like @FieldMarshal CouchP have connections with journalist, maybe the time for such is here and now.

Will comment baadae, sounds good.

As long as politicians keep dividing us on tribal lines corruption is going nowhere. We will continue cheering and defend those we support even when it’s glaring obvious they are eating.

Maybe those leaders are a representative of a big percentage of ourselves as citizens …we are tribalistic , greedy , kila mtu anavuta kwake,
so corrupt we can not even trust relatives with money …???

Unless we start by ourselves …then we can be able to identify better leaders and vote them in my 2 cents

@danji1 The thing is very simple. We just need to set an example…F*ck all other factors…take one corrupt leader and set an example of him to the rest to see. We can borrow a leaf from the east and execute a few corrupt individuals instead of “promoting” them or “transfering” them

Hii utangoja sana. Even if someone goes to court and is convicted, the “mtu wetu syndrome” checks in. Most people here are learned but wacha siasa iingie, u look at the next person on tribal line. Kenyans were shocked vile tribalism is deep entrenched via facebook in 2007. Tribalism=corruption, period! As long as we remain tribal no corrupt offficer will ever see behind bars.

As long as it is jumbilee it is not corrupt, ask @Wakanyama

Yes I said jumbilee…

hehehe…
i dont give a fuck.
dad told me it is a jungle out there son.
there is only one law.
THERE IS IS NO LAW.
Do what you have to do to be ahead

you dont need to get petty.
i am corded but when push come to shove it is everyone for himself and maybe family

You follow that buddy and you will be on your merry way to becoming a psychopath.

hehehe…
the things i have seen have already transformed me into one.
it was no by choice.
do you see any idealist who is alive or have a clout?
from gama pinto,mboya,jm,ouko,matiba…

We live in a fuckin jungle for heavens sake. Live like you’ll never live again. Get the best for yourselfyourself.