To start with, a large part of mt Kenya is in Meru. Kikuyu border the mountain in mathira only. Kieni used to be masai land. Then Kirinyaga are Kikuyus for political reasons. They are more of embus. Then if read history well, mau mau were fighting for land not independence. They were mainly in nyeri and murangs. But Kikuyu leaders make other Kenya na feel inferior. There was no máu mau iñ kiambu.
Kikuyus are Jews of Kenya
Many tribes in present day Kenya have heroic stories to tell. From masais to nandis. But most of them do not, may be because politically those tales add no value when it comes to voting.
Mkoloni alipita nyanza na western akaona mundu strong… Akaenda kusubdue the weak githeri fed meos:D
You’re very incoherent and I can tell you’re a low IQ with no degree.
There us no point arguing with you.
upus
mbeberu wanted a cooler rainy area like huko london.
upus
mbeberu wanted a cooler rainy area like huko london.
Only 1 politician does that ingekuwa uhuru angeshinda akikia vile babake alifungwa kapenguria.
Most Luhyas were home guards.
But mashamba zilichukuliwa side ya Kitale na Rift Valley.
You cannot rewrite history. Homeguards were fellow Gema and a few kambas.
If you feel inferior, that is your own problem. Ukitembea hapa Kenya, that nonsense that one community is superior ni upuzi sana.
Why are you feeling inferior? Never met someone who felt superior.
Sisi wote we are buying fuel at 179, CBC inatunyorosha wote, ukienda KNH nobody gives a shit which tribe you come from , only your wallet will save you .
Ingia mat za kiambu useme haulipi because your father was mau mau uone moshi. or uende kamakis ule nyama bila kulipa useme your father fought for independence.
Fact is in kenya we have only 3 “tribes”, those who have money, those who are struggling to keep money and those who don’t have any . Another fact is kikuyus are spread in the 3 tribes, meet a lanye or chokosh , chances are almost 90% they’re’ kiuks, meet a bank manager or a supermarket manager also chances are very high they are from the mountain . Also meet a building owner in CBD , so stop putting non existent stuff in your head.
The Mau mau revolution was not exclusive to the Kikuyu, it was more like a mount Kenya affair, the Embu and Meru people were part and parcel , the larger ethnic group called Gema
It’s alright to have something you can brag about. And, by the way, the Mau Mau had been silent and subdued for quite sometime before their predicament was made a talking point by akina Raila and Koigi wa Wamwere. Kenyatta had them routed and outed from their hiding places in the forests and even from their ancestral homes. It didn’t matter if they had denounced their oaths or not. Because of the persecution, no one wished to be identified as a Mau Mau anymore! It became a stigma. Until the rascals rose from the woodwork!
inferiority ni wewe umejipa !
the number of voters is the only thing that matters. the mau mau stories are there to push the kikuyu peasants to vote for their billionaire leaders
The most cowardice dog barks the most.
Hawa wanaume walipigana na mbeberu for 8 good years.
Kenya attained independence but it neglected and betrayed its heroes.
A bunch expert thieves and liars. Bure kabisa. Ngombe ici
Nobody can make you feel inferior without your permission