What makes North Korea so confident that they can out match USA in any types of war?

https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-thumb-256383260-50-spavtzlcnsibpinhqdaphjlvipfnfeej.jpeg
Seth Pack
Updated 25 Apr
The best analogy that I can give is this… Imagine 10 guys with guns vs one guy with a gun… But the one guy with a gun (N.Kor) has it pointed directly at the head of one of the 10 guys (S.Kor).

There’s no question whether the 10 guys will prevail, but there’s a decent chance that their friend will die if things go south. /End analogy

North Korea has mountains of artillery pointed directly at Seoul, the capital of South Korea, which is very close to the border with North Korea. There’s no missile defense system in the world which can stop artillery, and because the artillery is so numerous, there’s no way to remove their stinger before being stung (the complete and total destruction of Seoul (10m+ people = 1/5th of South Korea’s population, and more people than live in NYC).

Add in the remote possibility of them somehow setting off a nuclear bomb and you really get an idea for the gravity of the situation.

Can North Korea win? No. But they’re wearing a suicide vest and will take millions with them.

Why is America afraid to attack North Korea?
https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-thumb-16118696-50-LBZZJMx7UJRjKWV1AFrDfU6DDnNpjBTl.jpeg
Niall Clugston
Written Apr 22
In 1969, North Korea shot down a US spy plane. President Nixon did not retaliate because he couldn’t think of anything to do that wouldn’t risk provoking all-out war.

In the 1994, President Clinton contemplated a strike against North Korea’s nuclear weapons program, but was advised that it could cost 52,000 US and 490,000 South Korean military casualties in the first three months, to say nothing of South Korean civilian casualties and North Korean casualties.

Seoul is so close to the border that North Korea could turn the city into a “sea of fire” with its rockets and artillery. North Korea’s million-strong army could invade the South through tunnels, by sea etc.

North Korea probably has the capacity to strike the USA. The same technology used to launch satellites is used for ICBMs, and North Korea has launched satellites. The US Defense Intelligence Agency said that they did years ago.

In short, North Korea employs a hedgehog strategy. It cannot help to beat the USA in combat. But if the USA tries to bite it, the USA will be spiked.

Perfect, all they treasure is that one kill

Posturing is standard practice in international relations. sometimes countries behave like cats. a cat knows full well that a doberman pinscher will break its back with one snap of its jaws. but the cat will still bare its teeth at the doberman…

i will answer your query with a short story

Way back when i was in high school, i was abit of an untouchable so i could break any rules without care, one day i crossed the line and the principal knew he had to do something to stop rumors going around that i was more powerful than the members of teaching stuff. so the next day (happened to be a Friday), during the morning parade the principle “was so pissed off with me he had to give me a public dress down”.

Now since he knew he couldn’t punish me (i think this got to him), he got carried away and walked straight to me (in-front of everyone) with a cane and a promise of a major beating, somehow on his way to me, he must have realized his mistake, but it was too late to turn back, unfortunately my best buddy was standing right next to me, so when the principal arrived where we were, he decided first to give a thrashing to my best friend because he was termed as an accomplice , long story short, ile vita huyo jamaa alipata ilikuwa world war 3 for something he had not done and we were immediately told to go to the principles office for more thrashing (didn’t happen)

so whats the moral of the story? the threat is not to the US per se, in the event of a war, NK would not hit US, they would just bomb south korea, china and japan. if you cant inflict pain on your enemy, inflict the pain on your enemies allies

Friendly neighbors such as China and Russia.

It is all deterrence to me. A war strategy of employing the fear of a possibility of consequences should an act be carried out.

wewe ni mtoto wa DEO?

Sabre-rattling.

no, i had some dirt on him :D:D:D

Hiyo story yako ni boring.

wekelea yako yenye ni intresting

North korea has never lost a war with the USA.So they damn confident.

I think North Korea are actually afraid of the USA, they don’t have the type of long range missiles to reach the USA (ICBM’S) that can reach the USA, & They know USA have them & will start an all out war together with other Nuclear Powered allies and they will wipe them off!

EDIT: Currently there is little evidence of N Korea Threat to the USA

Sema muindi fake

Why give a failed state attention. North Korea is weak. When the time comes, Kim long Jing Jong will hide in a tunnel…

Not at all there! It should not be lost to that Guam is only some two thousand kilometres from Pyongyang, and Guam is no less America than New York is!

Not really, N Korea has massive military capabilities including Nuclear, Chemical weapons and Cyber attacks capabilities, it also has an amazing 200,000 strong special forces commandos! The threat is mainly to is Neighbours S Korea, and nations close by

5 North Korean Weapons South Korea Should Fear | The National Interest

Secrecy is their best hid weapon

Yes but in about 4 weeks it may cease to exist. Kwani they think the rest of the world and its neighbours don’t think about these things, don’t have secrets? Waache kututisha tisha bana, they don’t possess the monopoly of weapons, and those of mass destruction.

I has all that but it’s economy can’t sustain a war with US.