What is the use of TV and radio nowadays?

If it’s music, we have YouTube and all other channels where you can get music from all ages.
If it’s news, Facebook and Twitter does it better and immediately it happens.
If it’s documentaries, they are all over the internet.
If it’s sports, it’s all over the internet.
Radio and TV should die a natural death

kuentertain wageni kitu ya kuongea ikikosekana.

Bro, ever watched football, F1 or Rugby on a Sunday on a 65 inch TV in the quiet of your living room…ama champions league kama leo…that’s the main reason why I have a TV. I can’t remember the last time I watched any news on TV.

The last time I had visitors in my house was after my son was born…hawa wengine ni relatives wa kawaida hua wanapitia pitia…those I don’t consider them visitors. Maboys wangu wakikam kazi ni kukaa inje tukichoma nyama

Ukisikia radio, kwanza radio shitizen unaona kuilima na shoka. Bure kabisa Ngombe ici

TV ni ya kuwatch futa na movie. Imagine watching a FHD+ movie on a 55" tv with some good home theatres for sound.

By TV I think he means cable e.g. DSTV

By TV I don’t mean your screen. I mean the mainstream media channels

Yes. Cable and dtv channels

Not all of us have cheap WiFi or cheap Internet. We have to rely on TV stations for all media.

You’ll be surprised by the number of Kenyans who don’t use internet as much as you do. At least 90% of people above 45 years still rely on Tv and radio as their main source of news and truths.

and what makes you think the platforms he has mentioned cant do the same?

FHD on a 55" will appear washed out. 55" inataka 4k

Fixed pamanentry

Figsed

You missed a critical fact, the farther from the screen the lower the resolution after some metres further sharpness is a waste.

You want to enjoy a picture regardless of a distance from the distance from the screen. And even so the lower the resolution and the further from the screen the more colorless a picture will appear.

:D:D:D shifo so hauna telebisin unatumianga simu?

Radio is great when you are a captive audience in the car.

I have TV but sieki mainstream media