Electoral college votes
Joe Biden 290
D. Trump 214
si wangeacha Electoral colleges peke zishugulike na uchaguzi wa rais bila kusumbua wananchi ju kura zao hazina mana?
Electoral college votes
Joe Biden 290
D. Trump 214
si wangeacha Electoral colleges peke zishugulike na uchaguzi wa rais bila kusumbua wananchi ju kura zao hazina mana?
What do you understand by electoral college votes tuanzie hapo
hehehehe, kumbe am not the only one that doesnt understand American voting system
What are you asking?
The person who win the popular votes in each state get the electoral vote of that state. But you can win popular votes in the whole country like Hillary Clinton did and fail to win the presidency if you don’t win most of the states.Thats why the battle is always on winning individual states not popular votes. But this year Joe Biden won both.
On point if the OP has a functional brain, most africans have a small dysfuctional piece of shit for a brain
@Ndindu circa 1801
Halafu niliona 2016 the democrats have this silly thing in their primaries called Superdelegates. Apparently these ones do not need to follow any popular vote. They follow the DNC line disguised as “voting with their conscious”. Which is a sortcut for ensuring only insiders get the Democratic Party ticket. The DNC are just thugs.
This is not always the case. A candidate could win the popular vote in a state only for his win to be flipped by the college electors. It happens.
Only Nebraska and Maine states that don’t follow popular votes in giving their electoral votes. That’s why in this election state like Arizona which is mainly Republican gave all it’s electoral votes to Joe Biden even though he won with a slim margin.
I love Republican infact Africa benefit more when Republican party is in power. They are the one who brought free Arvs to Africa when people were dying like flies.
Low IQ stuff saying we should take medicin from the U.S… Nothing coming from U.S is good, neither if its from the republicans or democrats. Those people have both parties have spent millions to depopulate Africa… And while you are here talking about africans dying like flies, that is the issue of you corrupt african people who cant rule yourself, protect yourselfves or your families. This is why its easy for U.S.A to come in and spread their depopulation agendas etc. If you want to Talk about Trump specifically, then yes i like him because he unlike other earlier presidents doesn’t give a shit about Africa or much and leaves us alone. And this also forces our corrupt leaders to rely on themselves.
Trump did nothing for Africa. George w bush saved millions of Africans. Pharmaceutical companies had refused to lower the price of ARVs and when he came to power he implemented HIV policy through PEPFAR project. Infact Trump wanted to cut the funding of PEPFAR during his presidency.
Hakuna kitu kama iyo, ile pesa waiguru ameiba peke yake iko enough kununua dawa at commercial rates. Mbona mtu atupatie mkate free ilhali tuko na pesa mingi inaweza nunua factory ya io mkate? Si sisi ni wajinga?
African leaders are selfish and corrupt. What am appreciative of is that a super power president stood with poor Africans when they were left on their own by their government. Millions of poor Africans on Arvs would be dead today if it was not for George w Bush.
Given HIV is prevalent in Africa, you’d think African governments would try and setup a factory here to make generics rather than depending on a begging bowl.
Its not the government which is the issue but the lack of enterpreneurship from private citizens… Why cant african entrepreneurs see the profit of creating a generic hiv medicin? This is what other peoples country entrepreneurs do… Look at the covid medicin, its not government who are trying to find a cure but private buissnesses because there is profit in it. Stop blaming the government for all your issues.
Trump did the most for Africa because he let us be alone…
In this case the government has to be involved juu the investor has to be assured that they will make their money back through some form of subsidies or breaks. Why would I manufacture a generic when free medication is flowing into the country. Even in the west the government helps out private businesses especially in critical industries such as technology n healthcare.
The government cant be involved if african entrepreneurs arent there… There are many countries where the government are getting involved with enterpreneurs but we as africans lack enterpreneurship mindset except a few people like Nigerians and Ghanians.
Asante mheshimiwa, hapo ndio shida yangu ilitokea, lakini vile wadau wamefafanua nimeanza kushikanisha kiasi.
Kulingana na yaliosememwa,
Electoral college voters don’t vote their personal favourite candidate, instead they vote for the most voted candidate by their state natives.