what have we become?

C&P from Nation online

A magistrate was charged on Thursday in a Kisumu court with robbery with violence.

Mr Jared Sani, 33, who is based in Siaya, was released on a Sh100,000 bond after pleading not guilty to the offence.

He is accused of robbing Mr Samson Ogeda of Sh10,000 and a Nokia mobile phone worth Sh5,000.

The prosecution told the court that the magistrate was accompanied by a police officer when he committed the offence.

The accused is alleged to have committed the offence on December 21, 2014 in Siaya township at 5.30am.

It was alleged that the suspect forced Mr Ogeda, who had just alighted a bus from Nairobi, into a white saloon car that was parked on the roadside.

The court heard that the suspect told Mr Ogeda that he was under arrest and he was being taken to the Siaya Police Station for questioning.

However, they drove past the police station before they robbed him of the money and the phone and forced him out of the vehicle.

The hearing of the case is scheduled for January 21, 2016 when witnesses will give evidence in court.

The magistrate has been suspended awaiting the outcome of the case while the police officer was transferred.

Ulafi utatuua

I get the feeling there is a back story to this. It just doesnā€™t compute as it is

i bet heā€™s a ā€œnew villagerā€

These are the people who should be in defence in a court of law. We are on our own

in law it depends on how good your lawyer is

I agree but a policeman shd be on defence side.

Ulitoa avatar ukiniinua? Niaje Lakini? Coffee date is overdue

Especially ati the cop friend who was his partner in crime was just transferred na ikaishia hapo.

lakini a magistrate robbing a guy 15 k yawa kwani salo yake ni?
ā€¦

nimeweka ya wolf mbili symbolizing our loveā€¦ we will do a cheki maneno then coffee baadaye

There was a judge accused of stabbing a man he was acquitted and reinstated after the suspension.

gay,ati cheki maneno badala ya cheki mali kwanza?

Doesnt add up

The cheki maneno ni part of foreplay. Mungiki kwani mnataka mpelekwe shuleni mfundishwe romance?

may be he had a dept he was unable to pay , n the guy thot he could take it by force. the the guy goes n reports he has been robbed

That was GBM Kariuki, donā€™t know if heā€™s still serving though.

Heā€™s at court of appeal.

this story does not add up this nigga cld make more money by being corrupt I donā€™t see why he wld risk getting shot.

hio simu labda ilikua na ā€œmbishaā€ ya kitu na hio 10k ikakua kickback ya huyo ā€œsojaā€

Warming up to a mod sindio ā€¦ naona kacheo kakipanda soon :slight_smile:

Bae has all my passwords/pins hadi ya xvideos

You know one has to be always in ā€˜good booksā€™ with authority :slight_smile: