What Happens When People Think Bible Passages Are From The Quran

How do people perceive Bible verses if they think they’re coming from the Quran?

Dutch YouTube duo Dit Is Normaal decided to conducted a social experiment following the attacks in Paris to dispel misconceptions about Islam. They disguised a Bible as a Quran, and then went out onto the streets of the Netherlands to ask people about certain verses from it.

The pair chose specific Biblical passages that are far out of touch with modern Western culture, and they read them out loud to passerby, pretending they were reading from the Quran. People said the readings were “aggressive,” while they described the Bible as “more peaceful” and “positive.” The shock was palpable when they found out the verses they had just heard were actually part of the Christian holy text.

“Our experiment was a way to highlight our prejudice as a society about Islam, one that has been fed to us through mass media over the past couple of years,”. The responses we got from the people on the streets were interesting, but not surprising. The outcome of this experiment pretty much proved our hypothesis to be correct. The responses we’ve been getting from people online are slightly surprising, though. We’ve received so many messages of thankfulness from Muslims from all over the world for making this video. It’s been quite incredible

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zEnWw_lH4tQ

Alshabab bullshit not welcomed here. Only mayeks post about islam during their holidays.

Sasa unaona wapi hao watu, hii ni experiment

@abdirahmany sorry to burst your bubble. Islams and Christians hail from the same psychopathic tendencies. Their forefather, Abraham/Abram is the first recorded asshole who was ready to sacrifice Ishmael/Isaac to his god. Thus I term all religions Abrahamic to be devil worship. ISIS/Daesh, Al Qaeda, Al Shabaab and all murderous assholes do so in the name of their god. America, Russia, France…Kenya(KDF) kill in response. It is a dimwit that can not see what is happening. It is thus the Devil’s greatest trick is to make everyone believe he is God.

Religion and especially islam at this time should be a private thing my friend. The whole world feels that way, stop trolling because no Christian have gone on a crusade for the last thousand years. When mohamed is drawn you are up in arms, when a suicide bomber kills innocent people you keep quiet. I don’t believe in religious beliefs btw but I am happy to be next to Christians who are harmless and predictable.

@abdirahmany I would like to invite your Paedophile prophet a.k.a Mohamed to team mafisi.

hehehe…
you and the expetimenters missed a big point.
whereas the muslim still practice ancient islam christians dont.
if you attend a christian service you will never hear about how an eye for an eye is good. polygamy is good. discrimination against women is good. slavery is acceptable. how you should stone adultlers and cane fornicators…
but on the other hand if you attend a muslim service on friday or madrasa you will hear how killing infidels is glorious,discrimination against women is fine,enslaving kaffirs is holy,polygamy is fine as long as you can feed your wives…
in short christianity evolved and conformed to changing times and tides while islam did not

@abdirahmany Unfortunately Muslims try to depict Islam as the superior faith by quoting random verses from the Bible and putting a Christian “on trial” to defend these verses as they depict Jesus or Isa who funny enough is a also a Prophet in Islam in bad faith. But let me the devil’s advocate and ask you this simple question, Have you ever seen a Christian shouting “Yahwe/Jesus/(add a name here) is Great” before killing women and children…NO. You should build a pit latrine first before reprimanding @kingolonde to stop shitting in the bush.

Sasa hapa nimeingilia wapi priss?

True, that’s the Sharia for you which every Muslim believes is superior to constitutional law. The scariest part is that Islamists want everyone, even non-Muslims to submit to their Sharia Law. Canon law applies only to Catholics, Jewish law only applies to Jews but the Sharia applies to all mankind? The punishment for insulting Mohammed (for example drawing his cartoon) is death. The punishment for leaving Islam is death. For atheists not accepting Islam, death. Christians and Jews must pay a prohibitive jizya tax to live as second class citizens in the caliphate. Punishment for robbery is amputation of limbs. What a sick, crazy, twisted “religion.”

Islam is just sick bullshit. Am not a pacifist.

take that bullshit and shove it up your ass and go cry you are being discriminated against

@abdirahmany don’t bother arguing with people that are already prejudiced against your religion, nilichoka.

Why are they prejudiced. Thats what you should be asking yourself

very true. islam is death this death that. death death death.

you’ll find most muslims defending the kuran with Bible verses. nonsenseseseses

And to think that RAO had signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) in 2007 to institute Sharia Law in Kenya! Do not even think for one second that the Islamists are not working earnestly to ensure that Kenya becomes an Islamic caliphate. There are way too many sympathizers who have infiltrated us, you know them… Wake up people!

How can Raila say he loves Kenya and that he respects the Constitution, yet he was about to sell us to Islamic terrorists? Absurd! In light of the unprecedented pace of global events happening today, I think his treasonable act should be brought back to the public eye.

http://download.cabledrum.net/wikileaks_archive/file/kenya-renditions-and-raila-odinga-mou-2007/secret-mou-between-raila-odinga-and-national-muslim-leaders-forum-august-29-2007.pdf

Every single peace loving Kenyan should read this.^^^^

I was trying hard not to comment on this but it serms this kid is just way to stupid to realize that religion is for the mentally handicapped… Why the fuck would you kill me while shouting god is great? Does your god get an orgasm when you go spilling blood and quoting a hekaya book to justify your deeds??

Wale wote wametoa matusi wamesamehewa sababu mindz zao haziwezi comprehend maana ya experiment

I am selling these T shirts in different colors
[ATTACH=full]23692[/ATTACH]