What happens when Kenyans die in the Gulf? Returning their bodies home

Kuna siku rafiki aliona a mini stampede hapo jkia hadi akaanza kutoroka thinking maybe it’s a terrorist attack. Baadaye he asked one of the JKIA workers the ones in yellow sweaters ‘kwani nini inaendelea?’

The guy laughed and said, “Hao ni watu wa Saudia na kwingineko. Tumewaambia wahamie ile mlango ingine ama waachwe na ndege sasa wakaona wakimbie!”

Of course most of them being village folk plus excitement ya kupanda ndege kuenda majuu…

Point is this thing is real. Kenyans are desperate and willing to risk everything. Those airlines plying that route must be doing very well. What can one say?

Now imagine the lines in Nigerian airports where the population is yuuuge and the people are desperate like a mother… and don’t give a flying fuak.

but when you have a government with people who dont see value & invest in it’s ppl , such things happen… it’s poverty driving our ppl to slavery , si ati hawajui the risks… ppl have to eat , right ?

but when you have sleeping africans leading you , they will even ignore their own african innovators alafu wakimbie kuomba loans , misappropriate …then on sunday they pray their sins away…

[ATTACH=full]370892[/ATTACH]

Which is why niliacha news za Kenya nikaenda kwa Trump juu it’s hopeless.

In fact the system is designed to keep as many ppl as possible in poverty. Ona kama Kenya how the big wigs keep on looting nys and any youth related govt programs.

It will never end … think about it , why should they not steal ? …what can possibly compel an african in govt to feel for you fellow african kenyans ? their big heart ? their religion ? up bringing ? …what ? …clearly the law aint stopping them .

thomas sankara , kwame nkurumah , steve biko and patrice lumumba were compelled by something to not take advantage of their ppl , hio kitu ili - wacompell is not in our african leadeers… @patco what is it ?

[ATTACH=full]370894[/ATTACH]

I wonder why we don’t hear stories from men who go to work in the Middle East wakilia eti wanateswo?

I’m not boarding. :smiley:

All those characters you have mentioned were socialists. We have already seen what socialism did to TZ , Ethiopia, Somalia etcetera.

( If ANC was less socialist would they have attained independence faster for Africans? We will never know. )

Boy child ataambiwa awache kulia na akubali viboko na mateso kama mwanaume.

I have seen that video if an African being stabbed was it in Lebanon or Qatar…

Mjamaa anadungwa visu kama mia na hakufi. Very gory. African boy child hana wakumtetea.

hapo nilikushika…

i would rather have them than any of our kenyan leaders… if any pan-african leader were to win elections anywhere in sub-sahara africa this morning , i would pack my bags and relocate huko by tonight… 60 years since independence , our very religious leaders hawajatusaidia …

[SIZE=6] kama waafrika hatutajipanga tutapangwa…tena [SIZE=6]… history always repeats itself…[/SIZE][/SIZE]

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2021/06/the-future-of-trade-between-europe-and-africa-the-new-scramble-for-africa-is-on/

[SIZE=7]The future of trade between Europe and Africa: The new scramble for Africa is on[/SIZE]
June 18, 2021

By Elvis Kolawole
The continent that’s been described as the last frontier seems to be on its way to deliver on its enormous promise. High economic growth rates, combined with the world’s youngest and fastest-growing population continues to fuel optimism amongst observers.
The increasing trend of political stability and cooperation within Africa is also a positive sign. With initiatives like the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA) and Agenda 2063, a blueprint for socio-economic transformation, Africans are showing ambitions for the future.

However, just like Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa (BRICS) in recent years, Africa will need strong strategic partnerships to make things happen. That’s where Europe comes in…(cont)

Men over there go through worse things. There have been several videos of black men being tortured and killed by Arabs. In this world manaume huwachwa pekee yake, look at what happened to Maendeleo ya Wanaume group, hawa watu walikuwa ridiculed whenever they brought up issues affecting men.

Lakini naona mdau kaa @kush yule mnono ako na starehe zake and is not complaining.

Siku sema kila mtu anaenda middle east anateswa.

Who has that picture of the face of corruption. Is it @LuandaMagere or …

Ooh ndio hii this is it

[ATTACH=full]370901[/ATTACH]

Someone whose support network can raise air ticket, agent fees, covid test and such like expenses, doesn’t belong to that class you are trying to insinuate here. Do your research and prove me wrong.

Nein. I believe the gava has some obligation in such cases and many others. Can they stop by arresting those ‘agencies’ who traffic desperate people to work in horrendous circumstancies under the mwarabu? social media is doing it’s best to highlight these cases but the gangsters are still out there.

The Kenyan gava has messed our youth bigtime so I dunno what I am yadaring about.
Lastly I see the Brit gava getting involved in a big way if a Brit is in trouble abroad…be it drug trafficking, be it love triangle murders etc…they provide legal help and also highlight the case back home in a big way. Wacha ata hivyo…jaribu taking a child abroad ati umuache na huko akae na grandparents against his/her wishes…ujulikane…
I may not be a legal expert but I believe the Kenyan gava should be doing ‘something’ about these folk hata kama it is raising awareness for desperate folk coz even in this day and age some people still believe ‘majuu ni majuu’ where maana falls from heaven. So hata Bahrain, Aghanistan, Lebanon will do…

I lived in Lebanon working for an International NGO and also in Iraq and Bahrain for years. What I saw our girls go through ni Mungu tu who can help them.

In Lebanon, kenyann ladies are known prostitutes. Wamejaa a place called Dowra and Borj Hammoud. Most of these girls have children here. Many of them had their passport confiscated and can never come back unless thy pay the boss. When they are caught they are thrown in prison and rot there to be forgotten. When they are deported they came back poorer than they went.

Ethiopian women are also soo many and worse. These girls get killed and even thrown by the road side. Many attempt suicide and throw themselves off the balconies. Those that survive and escape go and prostitute themselves at very little money while living like 6-7 ladies in a very small bedsitter without water and AC’s.

These ladies knew what they were going to. Juzi when I was traveling, i met very young girls of 19 and 22 years. When they said they are going to Lebanon. We sat down with them. Even the migration guys sat down and we gave them the horror stories. I told them about the collapsed economies and deaths of Africans. They told us wamesikia hizo stories lakini kila mtu ana bahati yake. The immigration guy told them msiseme serikali hawaisaidii. They were staright out of high school going to be raped and work as slaves. But bottom line is they all know what they are getting into

I assume you mean arrest them in Kenya. But, question becomes arrest them under what law? The culprits are in the gulf. And how would they prove horrendous circumstances in a foreign country in a Kenyan court. And anyway is it the agent who provided those living conditions or the employer. Raising awareness is all the government can do. And check on them in jail. Typically first world countries just check their citizen is ok in jail. I didnt know UK pays for legal aid. There’s a show called locked up abroad that featured quite a few British citizens locked up in 3rd world jails. Pretty much all served their time.

I did not say the guilty Brits do not serve their time. But the gava is fully involved in such cases. I see it all the time. And this post is not about that at all. This is a whole different animal.
I am not going to join in exonerating the Kenyan sick gava. The unemployment, corruption, the arresting and jailing of the crooked agents who are fully aware of the working conditions in the Gulf is a monkey on Uhuru’s gava.

Social media is doing their bit…

Butt kudungwa kisu and worse also happens in the Yunarestet and other European countries. It’s not anything confirned to the Middle East only