What happened to our National Investment Fund?

If it exists

Instead of taking expensive loans from Exims Banks of US, India, China etc why cant we set up a national investment fund that could serve as a strategic investment arm of the govt.

If properly structured and managed, I believe this fund could easily attract investment for at least $ 300bn from both public and private companies in Kenya and beyond.

So if we need money for health or infrastructure Govt can easily issue bonds.

Thoughts?

Walikugula…Iligulwa…

Nyani ni zile zile…why bother?
Nikama tu hii kura inakuja…tumbili ni zile zile msitu ni ule ule matunda ni yale yale…why bother?

What happened to the millions given by EU last year for COVID-19 mitigation …???

[ATTACH=full]422674[/ATTACH]

The European Union (EU) has granted Kenya an additional Ksh.7.8 billion to address the socio-economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.

EU, in a statement to the press released on Monday, said the funds are geared towards helping Kenyans at risk of hunger and strengthening measures to curb the spread of the disease.

The package includes Ksh.3.6 billion for mobilising resources towards containing the spread and impact of COVID-19 in the health, social and economic sectors through budget support to the Government of Kenya.

Do you REALLY want to know … ??? :D:D

sawa lakini…

////