Koho
December 21, 2020, 7:32pm
Poor planning of the city, corruption in the county offices, increased population, influx of unregistered immigrants from neighboring countries settling and putting up shanties and vibandas on every corner of the city has led to many estates deteriorating into informal settlements. They’ll come a time when Nairobi will be one huge overpopulated slum and everyone will be seeking to move to the rural areas. Lakini hii huduma number itakamata the illegal immigrants.
Nigga “paid a visit” to a place he doesn’t even live in and was instantly in people’s business, eavesdropping and criticizing their conversations, perusing people’s households…
Acha umbeya, mind your business, busy body.
[ATTACH=full]340436[/ATTACH]
Dunya
December 21, 2020, 8:11pm
Roho yako chafu ndio maana unakuliwo bibi
DrZeus
December 21, 2020, 8:26pm
Nime cheki hiyo post yako. Hakuna town planning in this country at all. Ukiona vile place ka Rongai, Juja, Ruaka, Kiserian, they are just glorified slums popping up without mwelekeo ya urban planning.
You were either living in South C, Ngumoh or Woodley coz Karen. Muthaiga and Runda guys would ask huko ni wapi
Buru bado ni mtaa fiti, spendi wanaume ujiona ni kama they’re too good for anything. Sasa ukisema Buru ni ghetto na Cayole na Paipu utasema nini. Tombwa, coomerninazako
sasa mnataka wale tulilewa ocha huko ikholamani na kangubiri na ghetos za nyeri na nanyuki tukae kando. Lakini hapo kwa buru imenkumbusha high-school ata nlikua nafikria it’s the best esto in Nai vile hao watoi wa kutoka huko walikua wanajifeel ma “first bodies”.
I got to know about Buru through Dunco the musician tukiwa pale boarding school in the 90s tukiwa class 4.
That is also the time i learnt to differentiate btwn Phase and Face after i wrote a composition citing that i lived in Buruburu Face 4 instead of Buruburu Phase IV.
Kenyans are a strange lot. I bought a unit in Mlolongo, in a gated community where you share walls with your neighbor. I moved to shags in 2015, and by that time some kisii had already built an “extension” , and was packing his broken-down concrete mixer on the roadside outside his house. I shudder to think how that place is now, haven’t been there for years. I have been trying to sell the shit but wife analeta head. It will go to seed.
magreb
December 22, 2020, 5:28am
Kenyans are a strange lot. I bought a unit in Mlolongo, in a gated community where you share walls with your neighbor. I moved to shags in 2015, and by that time some kisii had already built an “extension” , and was packing his broken-down concrete mixer on the roadside outside his house. I shudder to think how that place is now, haven’t been there for years. I have been trying to sell the shit but wife analeta head. It will go to seed.
Order is a very foreign concept to Africans. A gated community needs an iron fisted resident association kama ile ya Runda ama Muthaiga. Ukilegeza kidogo utaona maajabu ya Musa na Pharaoh.
On Sunday, I decided to pay a visit to my childhood neighborhood of Buruburu and what I saw is very worrying. When I went near the shopping center all I could see are old men chewing Muguka speaking about their good old days when they used to have money and women.
The women I saw all have tummies and were sipping glasses of wine at a nearby watering hole called Kisima.
The women looked like they have just survived a Nuclear Armageddon
Young men, who many looked jobless were all speaking about how they depend on their sisters’ income who works in town in the “evenings”. Many looked like zombies.
Shockingly if you want to see the parking lot for Jalopies go to Buru Buru, every household has a jalopy and the woman in the house is the driver – No wonder you see many women driving in Buruburu – their husbands are liquor slaves.
Before curfew, I went to a house near quick mart supermarket, I asked the owner the cost of renting a one-bedroom for my sister who has just graduated- he told me Sh 18,000 and the house looked like a pigsty.
In my conclusion, Buru Buru is now a slum and soon it will be worse than a rat hole in the coming days.
When I was young Buruburu was one of the affluent estates in Nairobi and pretty girls who would not even hurt a fly used to live there. We used to love their names since there was no Shiku, Shiru, Kari, Atty but suave names like Kate, Irene, Diana and so forth.
Boys were always good in education and they had no time of eating Muguka and many went abroad for further studies.
To my good brothers and sisters what happened to Buruburu ?
Your body may be free but your mind is still a whiteman’s bitch.
Gamblah
December 22, 2020, 6:27am
On Sunday, I decided to pay a visit to my childhood neighborhood of Buruburu and what I saw is very worrying. When I went near the shopping center all I could see are old men chewing Muguka speaking about their good old days when they used to have money and women.
The women I saw all have tummies and were sipping glasses of wine at a nearby watering hole called Kisima.
Young men, who many looked jobless were all speaking about how they depend on their sisters’ income who works in town in the “evenings”. Many looked like zombies.
Shockingly if you want to see the parking lot for Jalopies go to Buru Buru, every household has a jalopy and the woman in the house is the driver – No wonder you see many women driving in Buruburu – their husbands are liquor slaves.
Before curfew, I went to a house near quick mart supermarket, I asked the owner the cost of renting a one-bedroom for my sister who has just graduated- he told me Sh 18,000 and the house looked like a pigsty.
In my conclusion, Buru Buru is now a slum and soon it will be worse than a rat hole in the coming days.
When I was young Buruburu was one of the affluent estates in Nairobi and pretty girls who would not even hurt a fly used to live there. We used to love their names since there was no Shiku, Shiru, Kari, Atty but suave names like Kate, Irene, Diana and so forth.
Boys were always good in education and they had no time of eating Muguka and many went abroad for further studies.
Ata Githurai 45 imekuwa shithole. I miss the good old days za mansions and gated community houses. Kila mtu huko alikuwa na DSTV. Siku hizi ni maplots tu. My once affluent Githurai, what happened to you?
Gamblah
December 22, 2020, 6:29am
Ata Githu 45. Inakuwa shithole polepole.
Blasty
December 22, 2020, 6:30am
Sjasoma hiyo nansens yote lakini it seems like I want us to think umetoka mayolo.
Summer Bunnies.
Ghaseer
Affluent wapi?
Gizurai has been a shithole since the early 90s when Guka @Meria Mata used to sell Radio cassette tapes pale kwa stage. It will probably never change.
Never-ending population explosion + low average IQ = your typical African shithole
Hakuna kitu mpya nasema: only 1 in 6 Kenyans have an IQ of 100, the rest ni vichwa maji
That is why even with widespread cheating, most Kenyans still fail KCPE and KCSE
Only some form of continuous mass IQ testing and subsequent discrimination based on intelligence is going to get us anywhere
Initially the houses were not meant to have individual gates, the moment the estate was populated everybody put up their own gates, you wonder why you need a gate yet the fence ni chain link. Some gates were almost as high as the houses.
Mungu halali I remember nikiwa Oxford junior high school. wasee WA buru walikuwa wakilobby buru iwekwe fence ndio wasitangamane na peasants wa kiambio.
Its getting worse although kuna tarmac roads huko interior