What happened to Daily Nation's Disqus?

What happened to the Daily Nation’s Disqus section?
It seems it now remains only in the Standard,The Star and NairobiNews.
Or the comments were felt too virulent?
I’d especially have liked to read the reactions to Ndii’s column today…

http://www.nation.co.ke/oped/Opinion/Health-scandal-shows-Uhuru-is-no-gamekeeper/440808-3441270-14hlbsuz/index.html

[SIZE=6]Health scandal shows Uhuru is no gamekeeper, he’s a master of the hunt[/SIZE]

SATURDAY NOVEMBER 5 2016

emailMore by this Author
Sometime ago, I mulled aloud that the President must have a secret think-tank somewhere with an inexhaustible capacity for generating foolish ideas — the sort of chaps that would have excelled at writing Monty Python scripts.

DN used to censor Disqus vigorously anyway, deleting any anti-JaKuon comments. I guess the mods got overwhelmed and decided to throw away the baby with the bath-water.

As for Ndii, ndeeeeeeeeee!!

I think the ones at Standard are also so overwhelmed they just let things roll as they come.
Some of the comments one sees there…

Twitter is awash with that starting statement.

The real circus happens at the star, lookout for MbuguaA.

I will…
Even at the Standard,there are like 6 characters or thereabouts who are quite colorful in their language

But thats how it should be. Let people have their say. DN did not like what they were being told. I guess.

The only totally free Kenyan Disqus area is at the Star. Huko ni gloves off, minimal moderation.

@Nattydread is the old @ Ndauwo…DN disqus was a Jubilee only section not pro Raila…

Though i think the Star lacks seasoned polarising figures writing for them ,the likes of Ndii,Kagwanja,Maina Kiai,Kegoro etc…

Are you just bullshitting to get a response?

I am also ND on Disqus, with an established track record so I know what I’m talking about. Probably lost 50+ comments to those mods!!

Hehe so you have detected him also… the star gazeti ya Ruto…

The guy sounds like @Wakanyama somehow. :D:D

Hehe i’ve seen said character…And another one by the name Gorillaman

The star of Star Disqus is @Taramdaramdam. He gives CORDiots hell.

The most stupid is one cordiot who calls himself Obakortd

Nimeona msee anajiita my2¢, ako na avatar kama hii yako

Imitation is the best form of flattery…

I personally cropped my teargas avatar, but it is not copyrighted.