What happened of the Sheheena Marina Apartments, Mombasa?

What might have happened to this building? Various people have started speculations that the building might have been put on hold after the retaining wall collapsed on the reclaimed part of the sea, with some even going further to say, the basement retains water whenever there are high tides.
[ATTACH=full]51591[/ATTACH]
Even if the latter have been wrong, i tend to be more concerned of the buildings stability taking into consideration the sites’ location.
Am not sure why they never opted for pile instead of raft(of course its expensive) but gambling with such glamorous project is suicidal.
But project manager have said the slow down is because of low sales which have one 4 bedroom apartment unit going for kshs.60,000,000

[ATTACH=full]51592[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]51593[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]51594[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]51595[/ATTACH]

:eek::eek: apartment

What’s the area of that 4 bedroomed apartment?
I would have used a mat foundation for the building, it’s more conservative, but that doesn’t mean the foundations constructed have a problem

Billionaire @rollout bought two units yesterday after a tour of the marina, the money was wired from the Bahamas

Just a little bit bigger than @imei2012 kitchen :D:D

Yaani mumeniamulia :D:DSawa tu

380.90sqm. the plan is well designed. i will recommend village billionaires to go for it.

Pesa ya drug money iliisha…

hehe…haikosi. btw the owner of that project ndiye alifund mombasa beautification ndio apate that lane yapita under the bridge iwe private kwenda kwa hizo hotels na apartment…joho akishakuwa governor. Ika back fire.

Is it that Pakistani?

60 milli is a tad too high for an apartment

owner? sikumbuki jina yake.

hizi zanunuliwa na wale wana multi billions…just a place ya kuja kutulia once in a year. si wewe ukihamia hapo utaanza kufix grill na kuanika ngotha za cowboy mpaka kwa lift lobby.

even with multi billions, i still insist its a bit high, for the same amount i can get a beach plot in tiwi ([SIZE=1]maybe i have[/SIZE]) with my own exclusive residence

[ATTACH=full]51607[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]51608[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]51609[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]51610[/ATTACH]

I dont know about the rumours but it seems they have reached the top floor.

The project is still on. Saa hii wameweka cargonets huko top floor na wameanza kujenga the outer walls. Mbisha kesho

I agree. Kwanza utapata a place with more amenities.

Those safety Nets have been on the same level since April. They are on 15-16th floor level, 6levels to go.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

But hio loop chini ya bridge is under KURA, hapo alicheswa